We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Almaty-Sapar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almaty-Sapar
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Almaty
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and greatly enjoyed my time there. Though it was full, it also was very quite.
Though it is located close to mountains, it is also in 10 min. walk from a busy avenue, which allows quiet evenings with great mountain view.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. All my requests were fulfilled in 5 minutes.
I would suggest to get a room with a balcony: I liked silent lovely evenings and nights on the balcony, sitting on couch and surfing the internet. It has free wi-fi.
Another advantage of this boutique hotel is a big swimming pool and sauna, which is free for the hotel tenants.
My general opinion is that this hotel is perfect both for business trips and week-end getaways.

Room Tip: Room with the balcony would be a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zed_kz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2010

Enjoyed my two nights.
My only dissapointment was the swipe card system for opening my room as it only functioned after returning each time from the fifth floor to have it re-charged!
I was a little disapointed too in the bar service. The waiters and barmen talked too much between themselves rather than being attentive regarding their clients needs.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Nice Hotel a bit outside the main roads but this also had its charme, Good serviceable staff, Rooms where large and the pool facility was good also. I would stay next time in this Hotel again and you get value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhaarler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

My name is Kevin.
I stayed in the Hotel Sapar, and will say without hesitation, that i will stay here again when I return.
The service was incredible, the staff went out of their way to accomadate me. they treated me like i was royalty.
The food was fantastic.
I recommend this hotel to my best friends.
Kevin
Ask The Experts Corp

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

I have stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks. Bearing in mind the average hotel rates for Almaty, 70€ / night for a standard room is reasonable. The hotel price range is 14900- 34900 KZT (excl. VAT). Advantages:
hotel is located ca. 150 m over the city center in Gorny Gigant which means quiet and smog-free area. Next bus stop can be reached by 10 min. walk and the bus ride to the center takes ca. 20 min.
Standard rooms are a bit small and dark but with good luck you can get bigger room for standard rate. Some rooms have a great view on the Alatau range.
To be improved is the breakfast which is generally included in the room rate but starts earliest at 08:00 (not convenient for business travelers) and is quite mediocre.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank tigrica_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Верхние номера с видом на горы.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank galyja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almaty hotels
2.7 mi away
D'Rami
D'Rami
#7 of 75 in Almaty
101 reviews
3.8 mi away
Turkestan
Turkestan
#33 of 75 in Almaty
45 reviews
6.9 mi away
Renion
Renion
#59 of 75 in Almaty
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tahar
Tahar
#21 of 75 in Almaty
14 reviews
8 mi away
Saraichik
Saraichik
#13 of 75 in Almaty
43 reviews
3 mi away
Ambassador
Ambassador
#20 of 75 in Almaty
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almaty-Sapar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almaty-Sapar

Address: Zhamakayeva St., 177, Almaty 50059, Kazakhstan
Region: Kazakhstan > Almaty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Almaty
Price Range: £21 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Almaty-Sapar 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Almaty-Sapar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing