We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos Almaty
Nearby Hotels
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Uyut Hotel(Almaty)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saraichik(Almaty)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kazzhol(Almaty)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
470
189
43
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
189
43
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripexcellent hotelrain showerlobby barguest relationsbreakfast buffetturkish bathsteam roomgreat spawithin walking distancecentral locationfitness centerenjoyed my staynon smoking roomvisiting almatycomfortable roomscity
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stood at the hotel for a weekend. The hotel went up and above my expectations virtually on all dimensions: staff service, room, room view, breakfast, hotel facilities, etc. Highly recommended for both business and holiday travellers.

On arrival I was swiftly checked in by a friendly and professional members of staff, which was in stark contrast to my experience with another hotel chain in Astana. I was also very impressed by the view I got from my room, which was facing a garden and had a good view of the mountains.

The room was very well equipped and comfortable with working climate control and heated floor in the bathroom. I was also very impressed with the hotel, which had a lot of space in it and very comfortable lounge area.

The fitness area and pool were perfectly equipped and maintained. I also enjoyed the fact that the pool is not overcrowded.

Last but not least, the breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and good quality, also very good choice of fresh papers including Financial Times.

Overall I am very pleased with the stay at Rixos

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alps473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim C, General Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Rixos Almaty Hotel and leaving such a 5 star review of us here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We will continue to do everything we can to provide better service and look forward to welcoming you back at Rixos Almaty.

Kind Regards,
Ibrahim Celik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very luxury place to stay in a beautiful old city of Kazakhstan, Rixos hotel (really looking like the other one in Astana but bigger) is a good place to advice. Service of which breakfast is at the higher level of expectancy. Spa is delicious, bars are numerous and staff is extremely kind (especially guest relation and much better that watch ever I found during my Russia trips...).

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank tooffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim C, General Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, on behalf of the Team of Rixos Almaty we would like to thank you very much indeed for your choice of our hotel as an accommodation for your lodging in Almaty. Thank you for your comments about our overall hotel service on Tripadvisor.

We greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and its various outlets. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, we are happy to hear your praise regarding service provided by our guest relations team as we feel these are all crucial aspects of complete guest satisfaction.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest and look forward to welcoming you soon at Rixos Almaty,

Kind Regards,

Ibrahim Celik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The staff was really friendly and helpfull. Rooms are comfortable and the general atmosphere is very nice. The location of the hotel is good, some sights are within walking distance. Room service and breakfast are also good.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank dueber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim C, General Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your five star review on Tripadvisor. We are extremely pleased that you liked your 2 days stay with us as well as all services received in our hotel. Your comments are our inspiration to work harder everyday to satisfy all our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you soon at Rixos Almaty,

KInd Regards,
Ibrahim Celik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I'm not a great fan of these kind of hotel. Everything is "too" : too much, too big, too expensive
The rooms are standard but quite silent and wifi is free and it works perfectly. For breakfast you have a huge selection of sweet and salty food and the service is swift and affable

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bidibodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim C, General Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for indeed for taking a time to write about us on Tripadvisor. We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed you stay with us as well as the services received in our hotel. Our Brasserie Restaurant offers indeed great breakfast, with vast assortment and high quality food, designed by our Italian Executive Chef.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ibrahim Celik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Due to loud music they play in the lobby, and even living on the top floor, I cannot fall asleep until they stop playing, which I believe is 11 pm. I do not get why they do it, as most people stay there for business and need to sleep early to get up early.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim C, General Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your less than enjoyable experience at Rixos Almaty Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the inconvinience caused by our live music during your stay with us. As we do take each and every Guest's comments very seriously and we can assure that the appropriate measure will be taken in place in order to avoid a re-occurrence of this sort.

We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at Rixos Almaty Hotel and redeem ourselves.

Once again, thank you very much for bringing your valuable comments to our attention.

Kind Regards,
Ibrahim Celik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews