We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff, new business hotel”
Review of Voyage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Voyage
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Almaty
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff, new business hotel”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

If you are attending an event at Atakent, be prepared for the traffic jam. Otherwise, this is a very good hotel near the center of the city with restaurants a plenty nearby.The entrance is a bit hidden but the area is completely safe. The room itself is very nice - probably not European fittings but since the hotel is new, nothing broke down. There is one restaurant in the building where breakfast is served. My favorite room service spaghetti carbonara with smoked salmon is better at the other Almaty hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stnll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    38
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
12
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was staying at the hotel for a week on business. The overall impression is good. Room was clean, bathroom was clean and well equipped, too. They cleaned the room each morning. Each morning they supplied the room with a bottle of still water even if the previous one was not finished. The room was quiet in general. Good wifi in the rooms.

Still, there are several things that made me upset a bit. The hotel is a bit overpriced. The room is pretty small. Though the walls are generally soundproof, the door is not. I could hear everything from the hall outside the room. And since the room is very small, the light from under the door was a bit annoying at night. Dining options are poor. You have either an overpriced cafe in the lobby or a Chinese restaurant just under the lobby (entrance from the outside). Chinese place is not that bad but noisy. By the way, the lobby is very tiny. Also worth mentioning is that I was asked to pay in advance for the whole stay which is very unusual for the hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamparams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmen, Drenthe, Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Friendly staf and helpfull. Spacious clean rooms. Good breakfast.
Timely airport shuttle and taxi. Staf callgeld 3 times to be sure I woke up on time (02:30) to get to the airport. No good restaurant but great restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
145 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Covenient and new hotel in central Almaty. Rooms are large and good internet. Breakfast nothing spectacular and staff with basic English. If they only smiled more... would repeat if I were to go back to Almaty. Also hired the airport pick up service and no problem. Bed was comfortable and all well and can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

For hotel "4 stars" there are too much shortcomings. Breakfast is good enough, but to eat during the day is problematic because of limited menu and products of dubious quality. I am not whimsical, but I consider that good restaurant in hotel - one of the main need. In the so-called "business-center" there is no equipment, in addition to the two laptops. Check-in was too long! As for the location of the hotel and my room - no complaints, everything is quite comfortable. The personnel is a little sluggish, but is polite.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wind41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma. usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I have traveled in 142 countries and this hotel's management went so far out of its way to protect me- I just cannot say enough positive attributes about the hotel's staff and the lovely accomodations. Almaty is an expensive city for hotels and Voyage is reasonably price boutique in a terriffic location with new, stylish and large rooms, comfortable beds and great breakfast. My advice to travelers is to carry your passport with you at all times in Almaty as I was detained by very aggressive and intimidating police because I did not have my passport on me when I was going to play tennis. I was only released upon paying a $100 "fine" with help by the hotel staff. Later, the hotel's manager, Fedoseeva Svetlana personally went to the police station (not close by) and retrieved and returned my money...Now that is looking out for your guests! Beyond my story, this truly is a remarkably clean, stylish boutique hotel in a superior location. I am lucky to have stayed here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtravels1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed here for just a night but, it was a good night rest for us. It felt really nice going to a cosy, comfortable and clean room, especially after a full and tiring day of decending the mountains. It was such a nice reward. The bathroom was clean and water pressure was strong. It is in a good location, with lots of nice restaurants nearby. The big Panfilov park is not too far away. The staff are friendly and the receptionists can speak english. Breakfast was included and it was nice. We especially like the coffee (definitely not instant coffee!). Overall this hotel is good. Only one slightly negative comment is that, the water was not hot enough. But, with the 'not hot enough' water, showering was still okay - still within our comfort zone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nalan_Tauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almaty hotels
0.6 mi away
Kazzhol
Kazzhol
#6 of 73 in Almaty
308 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Almaty
Holiday Inn Almaty
#10 of 73 in Almaty
424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Uyut Hotel
Uyut Hotel
#40 of 73 in Almaty
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Worldhotel Saltanat Almaty
0.8 mi away
Rixos Almaty
Rixos Almaty
#2 of 73 in Almaty
641 reviews
4.6 mi away
Saraichik
Saraichik
#14 of 73 in Almaty
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage

Property: Voyage
Address: Furmanova 97A, Almaty 050000, Kazakhstan
Region: Kazakhstan > Almaty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Almaty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Voyage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Voyage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing