We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
African House Resort(Malindi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
93
17
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
17
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent nightshome away from homeswimming poolvillabeach
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Perfect place to relax with your family. The hosts and staff are very welcoming and make you feel at home. It's calm and pleasant environment makes it qualify for a nice holiday place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

While searching for a place in malindi we came across this house. As we walked in both the host and hostess were so welcoming that we prayed they had rooms and sheer luck they did. For the children it was perfect with the pool where they swam with no restrictions.... The swing bed at the pool bar is perfect to just laze around in the evenings while having your drink. The food is excellent considering we had kids... Jessica & Luca went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. The room had a minibar and TV....which was perfect.
The staff were very helpful always at hand with a smile..... Though it was short but we had the most memorable time and would love to go back and stay longer next time.....

I thank both Jessica & Luca for making our stay one to never forget. May God bless them and their two beautiful kids Frederico and Phillipo

Irham, saheel, saaqib, manal & dawood

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I have chosen the Marine Holiday House in Malindi by looking at the excellent reviews in Tripadvisor. Well, everything was even better than expected! The room and its bathroom were clean, natty and comfortable. You will feel as living in your own apartment with a wonderful garden and swimming pool and close to the Marine Natural Reserve of Malindi. Jessica and Luca, and the entire staff will do their best to meet your needs. The restaurant serves great Italian dishes with fresh daily seafood and organic vegetables picked directly in their garden. In sum, a great place to stay in Malindi!
Thank you Jessica and Luca,

Edoardo Mostarda

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edoardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 5 nights at Marine Holiday House in Malindi and we wished we could have stayed for longer. Jessica and Luca and their wonderful staff looked after our every need. The rooms were excellent, the food was delicious and the grounds were immaculate. We had no complaint at all. Jessica and Luca were always on hand to help us with choices of what to do and where how to go. It can be a headache organizing trips with people hassling you, but our hosts knew numbers of people who just did everything for s at the correct prices. The hotel is about a 5 or 10 minute walk from a beautiful beach. The Marine Reserve is just offshore where you can organize a snorkeling trip or scuba diving. We saw octopus, millions of fish and a turtle.
Overall, we highly recommend Marine Holiday House. You will have a wonderful there.

Room Tip: We paid 5 euros extra to have a deluxe room and we had meals served on our verandah, which was a nice touch of luxury.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Looking for a pleasant and relaxing place close to the beach of Malindi -
this is the place to go:
- elegant rooms in nice styling and very clean
- beautiful garden and great swimming pool
- very gentle and caring staff (thanks again !)
- friendly and attentive management/owners
- 10 minutes walk to the beach and Marine NP
- great (Italian / Western) food & dining: in style
- a quiet and relaxed place
- and a great price/performance ratio
What else are you looking for ?

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finduss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews