We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and homely experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of I Love Pizza Beach Bistro & Steakhouse

I Love Pizza Beach Bistro & Steakhouse
Ranked #15 of 58 Restaurants in Malindi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A taste of Kenya, in Kenya with a long reputation for being the longest running Restaurant in Malindi - that's Truly Kenyan
Port Alfred, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun and homely experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Situated in a beautiful old building, I Love Pizza provided us with a number of great meals that always had us leaving with smiles on our faces. The food, which ranges from great seafood to even better pizzas was reasonably priced and rather fantastic.

The friendly and pleasantly engaging staff, the lovely setting and especially the great food allows for only a simple review to be made- an all round fantastic experience. I shall be back. Thank you I Love Pizza

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    38
    18
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful building, sub-standard food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Loved the building, the location and the staff. All very friendly and hospitable. My husband had a 5-chilli pizza which was not spicy and I had a crab gratin which was a bit like warm tuna mayonnaise. It came with no accompaniments either. All very cheap though. Overall a little disappointing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Better than it sounds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Thought this was going to be a pizza joint but it was so much more. We had been to Old Man and the Sea the previous night and found the seafood here to be much better and much cheaper. Service was terrific. We will return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank IDM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great food. We loved the salads, the calamari was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Pizza was great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This restaurant has been around for ages.
At first, there was no sign of anyone else, but then later on mid-way through our lunch, we saw some people coming in.
We were looking for a place that would allow us to bring our well-behaved small dog, and this was the only place that accommodated us.
The service was fantastic, our waiter who was ever-smiling & helpful was quite happy to serve our group.
The food was really, really good! The 3-cheeses gnocchi, the Napolitana pizza, the fish & chips, the tiramisu & chocolate mousse were the best in Kenya.
I would highly recommend this place to everybody.
Only that they don't accept credit cards, but otherwise, the staff are very accommodating in every way.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaheentherani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Love Pizza Beach Bistro & Steakhouse also viewed

Malindi, Coast Province
Malindi, Coast Province
 
Malindi, Coast Province
Malindi, Coast Province
 

Been to I Love Pizza Beach Bistro & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing