We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“king for Holiday in Malindi? Joys Villa guest House is your answer!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joysvilla Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malindi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Joysvilla Guesthouse
Ranked #13 of 38 Malindi B&B and Inns
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“king for Holiday in Malindi? Joys Villa guest House is your answer!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

My family and I spent 4 days at Joys Villa Guest House and our expectations were exceeded by far! The Manager, staff, ambience, security, meals, very clean swimming pool, access to Indian Ocean beaches, transport system are owesome. Miss no opportunity to be hosted at Joys Villa Guest House Malindi.

Room Tip: All rooms are well done in Zebra and Leopars colours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Peleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
17
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

When i stayed at Joysvilla i felt at home. It is cozy, welcoming and secure. The Manager, Joyce, and her staff are friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and spacious. I recommend Joysvilla to both business and leisure travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms on Ground floor are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lennygathu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I travel to Malindi once a year on business and decided to try this new place. I really enjoyed my stay. The price is very hard to beat. The guesthouse grounds snd common areas are beautiful. The rooms are warm but have celing fans. Great shower with no water problems in bathroom, great pool and good breakfast. Joy is very pleasant as well as the other staff. The man who opens the gate was slow at night. Clean room and comfortable beds await you. Soap and towels provided but no shampoo or washcloths for my American friends. Quiet place with plenty of space for small meetings and working with laptop. Internet is slow but it works. Ill be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valledupar, Colombia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We only stayed there for one night but it was enough to say it is a very nice place. All the staff are very friendly. The rooms are awesome! We had booked a room for 3 but as we met friends on the way we turned out to be 5 and the just put extra beds without any problem. The swimming pool is nice and they serve good breakfast. I just wish they had more touristic information available in the front desk because they didn't seem to know most of the things we asked.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcorozco129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The good
Right in the heart of Malindi town 3 minutes from the main road. Nice mature garden. Pool. Spacious rooms. Late night checkin. Homely. Very budget friendly. Generally good for the value....

Improvement areas
The road leading to the house swampy and totally confusing.
The showers had no adequate pressure especially mornings. Mattresses not comfortable at all. They need water glasses in the rooms. Not sound proof you can hear 3 rooms away....breakfast can be better even if at an extra cost. Generally good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DominicM969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

If you are looking for a serene, affordable and nice place to stay when in Malindi, Joysvilla Guest House is the place to go for!
I have been there twice now, most recent being in August. My family and I had a great time there, the owner and staff are wonderful, the ambience is good and the proximity into Malindi town makes the location of this guest House great! I am looking forward to going thee again and this time, for a longer time.

Room Tip: Very clean, well lit and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Small family hotel not far from the airport on the main road into Malindi. Clean facilities, friendly staff, great value. Cheap and easy transport available nearby in the form of tuk tuks. Breakfast is the only meal served. No room service or drinks available.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EeeJackYurLate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malindi hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandies Tropical Village
0.0 mi away
Che Shale
Che Shale
#1 of 3 in Mambrui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lion in the Sun Resort
Lion in the Sun Resort
#13 of 28 in Malindi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Karibuni Villas
Karibuni Villas
#3 of 3 in Mambrui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angel's Bay Resort
Angel's Bay Resort
#2 of 3 in Mambrui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diamonds Dream of Africa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joysvilla Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joysvilla Guesthouse

Property: Joysvilla Guesthouse
Address: Mombasa Road, Malindi, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Malindi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Malindi
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Joysvilla Hotel Malindi
Joysvilla Guesthouse Malindi, Kenya, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing