We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house and wonderful staff!”
other travellers have booked this property
Elena House is a stunning Villa great for family beach holidays and relaxing too
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elena House is a stunning Villa great for family beach holidays and relaxing too
Elena House at sunset The Pool is a wonderful place to relax set just off the main downstairs veranda.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Elena House is a stunning Villa great for family beach holidays and relaxing too
Elena House at sunset
The Pool is a wonderful place to relax set just off the main downstairs veranda.
The cool small bubble pool is set under a canopy of trees is fun and ideal for adults and children.
Indulge yourself on the lower patio while the cool Indian Ocean breeze sweeps through
Relaxing on the sunbeds
DSTV is an option in the comfort of a spacious living room to watch your favourite programmes
The upper quiet balcony offers time to reflect and is the Spa Zone for massages.
All double bedrooms have 4 poster beds and are light airy and modern with an authentic coastal theme
Upper bedrooms with a view to the pool and gardens
All the bathrooms are modern and light and equipped with rain showers
Kililini Beach Spa offers Elena House guests daily membership to the beach resort 5 minutes by car.
Kililini Beach Resort 5 minutes by car or tuk tuk from Elena House
Beautiful Beaches
Casuarina Beach 6:30 am. 5 mins walk from Elena House
Great Fishing
Dow rides in the Bay
Great Wildlife
Beaches South of Malindi
Lamu Archipelago, Manda Island, Kenya Coast
Malindi Flats Mayungu, 20 minutes by Boat from Elena House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Malindi, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ExpatTrvl...
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

There were four adults and one child that stayed a week at the Elena House. I read a lot of reviews on tripadvisor so will focus on what I like to read when I'm researching a place.

Pros: Two pools (one small cooler pool and a large warmer one), mosquito nets provided, the house is beautiful, the house comes with staff, who were all lovely and helpful!

Cons: it is not on the beach (but very few homes are located directly on the beach anyway) and only two rooms have air conditioning, but all have fans. The only other con for me was there was no wifi (but that's about par for the course in that region)

We felt very safe Elena House and would rent that property again. The owner was very nice and made it easy to organize, which makes the whole experience that much better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wonderful satff and great pool!
Liked least: lack of air con in all rooms and no wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very pleasant break”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Over Christmas and the New Year we enjoyed a really lovely break with family and friends and take away many happy memories. The staff were excellent and helpful, especially Alex who went the extra mile to ensure we were well looked after. He kept the house clean and secure, helped with our laundry was able to advise re shopping and managed to purchase some excellent fish and prawns. We really appreciated Samson’s help with the cooking and washing up and Francis did all he could to help with the chores and keep the outside area clean and tidy.

The outside areas are spacious and well laid out and we enjoyed relaxation time around the pool and the open areas upstairs and downstairs.

The property would benefit from additional air-conditioning and an upgrade to kitchen equipment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor areas
Liked least: lack of air conditioning and dated kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleBan...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spectacularly Sepctacular”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I went to Elena for my birthday weekend and it was the best 4 days I have spent under the sun. The owner made arrangements for us to be picked up at the airport so we did not even have to worry about directions. The house is cozy and the house staff are so warm...I felt like I had lived with them my whole life...the cooked and cleaned and treated us like royalty...the even went to the fresh fish market everyday and would bring whatever we wanted to eat. I say everyone should go there. The house is a short walk from the marine park where you can hire a boat (and crew) and head out for a day in the ocean (swimming, snorkelling, lunch...). It was fabulous!

Pack a bag ASAP and head out there to unwind

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the food
Liked least: The warm pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kigali
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There were so many things I liked: the furniture was clean and comfortable and the house helpers really made us feel special - every meal was an incredible experience!
Liked least: I'd have to say the un-chilled, saltwater pool was a disappointment but we got over after the 1st hour.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nairobi
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable couches and chairs on the veranda/lounging around the pool
Liked least: flies at meal time on outdoor veranda
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herribert...
Friedberg
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Freundlichkeit der Crew
Liked least: WLAN und kein TV
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;