We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff and affordable well priced facilities..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaview Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaview Resort
Ranked #21 of 38 Malindi B&B and Inns
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and affordable well priced facilities..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I simply thought the staff were golden. They have animation games for the kids in a kids camp and that made our vacation... we have three children 4, 6, and 9.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrJamesMulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

I loved Sea view Resort, the place is great. Love the Horses and the beach and environment is breath taking... must visit.. We visited the place not knowing much but when we got there it reminded us of the what peaceful and luxury is all about @ an affordable price... must visit again

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ledama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

2008 was the first time i visited seaview resort; the day after i arrived in Malindi from my rural home in Molo. My uncle had taken me there for a cold soda. I felt lonely and sad because i had just lost an uncle in the 2008 post election violence in Molo town which is miles away from Malindi. Here i felt safe. There was a calming breeze from the beach and all i could hear was the sweet melody from the birs and the roaring tides.
It was peaceful. the hotel was not crowded and the people there were friendly. I loved there chicken and pasta. This place reminded me so much of the art works i used to make because every corner is adorned with African art that is so natural yet elegant.
Where i come from, we have horses so you can imagine my excitement when i found out that they had horse! My cousin and I rode our horses by the beach towards mouth of Sabaki river. it was wonderful! it was an amaizing race.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dido w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Nice pool and cottage style rooms each with balcony. Breakfast poor but you can self cater. dinner OK. A nice walk to the beach although not the type of beach you want to swim on but good for walking. Not too far from the centre of Malindi which has an OK choice of places to eat

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyr2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludwigsburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

Being at seaviewresort for the 5th time.
Clean rooms, service in the restaurant sometimes not professional, but always friendly and you can trust.
If something was broken (aircon, fridge), it was repaired/replaced within hours.
For Africa that is no time.
Good breakfeast, dinner sometimes can be improved.

Reliable safety within the compound. Managed by Massais. The owner himself is Massai.
If you want to go to the beach, if you like you will be accompanied by a Massai, as written in the hotel guide, which is laid out in every room.

This hotel is a mix for holiday and for business as well. Don't compare it with a business hotel in a major city in Europe, that won't fit.

If you expect evening entertainment, like e.g. Giriama dancers, look for a hotel somewhere else. You have to arrange your entertainment by yourself. No frills.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MwalimuLudwigsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malindi hotels
0.5 mi away
Sai Eden Roc Hotel
Sai Eden Roc Hotel
#20 of 28 in Malindi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swahili House
Swahili House
#3 of 38 in Malindi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maisha Tamu Luxury Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
African House Resort
African House Resort
#1 of 38 in Malindi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kenga Giama Resort
Kenga Giama Resort
#6 of 32 in Malindi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
4.8 mi away
Flamingo Villas Club
Flamingo Villas Club
#7 of 38 in Malindi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Resort

Property: Seaview Resort
Address: Lamu Road | PO Box 5799, Malindi 00800, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Malindi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Malindi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful resort situated 5 minutes away from the town centre of Malindi off the Indian Ocean shoreline- of course with a beautiful clean beach-We have both standard rooms & self-catering cottages fully equipped for you and your family or friends to relax & enjoy your getaway. We have a large swimming pool, a beautiful tropical forest and horses for those who would like to try the outdoors. We have a newly furnished kitchen offering the best of international and local cuisine. For the business traveller, a fully equipped conference hall with amble secure parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Seaview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Resort Malindi, Kenya, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing