We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandies Tropical Village
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenga Giama Resort(Malindi)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
151
200
51
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
200
51
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstropical villageall inclusive packagebeach boysreception areawater aerobicsanimation teamhotel architecturedream gardendeluxe roomsvegetarian foodpasta stationbeach barbeach volleyballconstant breezemasai marastayed here for a weeksized bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at Sandies Tropical Village for 10 days and it was fantastic. The hotel architecture is beautiful and the beach is very nice. Staff is friendly, and do their utmost to make your stay enjoyable. The lounge/lobby is lovely and you can enjoy a drink there after a day in the sun or before and after diner. Food is very good, lunch and diner especially, breakfast could do with a little more choice f.e. in cheese etc. The animation team is very friendly without pushing you into all kind of activities. The only negative thing we could mention is that the bathroom should be renewed and that might be the reason to go for an upgrade in the room if we would return. Because we certainly want to go back! If you are looking for a relaxed stay in a tropical paradise, with the possibilities to also see the fantastic wild life of Kenya not too far from your hotel (Tsavo is also an option just for one day) this is an excellent choice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marscha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Lovely place, with a great ambiance. The food is lovely and has a great variety to choose from, would recommend this place to anyone. Their All Inclusive package is unmatched, rooms are splendid and in a class of its own.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxim-Sanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel was Amazing with a great pool. Food was good and staff were exceptionally friendly. However, Rooms were not good at all and were very dirty. The beach was nice but you couldn't go beyond the hotel because of locals trying to sell you items. All in all it was a great holiday with a few bumps along the way. I definitely suggest going on a excursion out of your hotel to a Game Reserve.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben_Girzda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel itself is ok, nice and clean. But there is the worst sea in front of the resort i have ever seen. Unfortunatelly. You will have a chance to swimm in the resort pool only as the see is red/brown from the nearby river and full of seaweed. We haven' t put our feet into it there at all.
There are less expensive resorts with great green sea just 20 min away at Watamu. Much better choice!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamimontenegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I booked into Sandies Coconut Village for our honeymoon. We were greeted by very friendly staff and shown to our room, which was decorated with flowers to commemorate our union. The place is decorated with a lot of white paint that initially is very stark but you soon get used to it. The wifi is only available in the common area and the speed of it is pretty slow (so don't count on video streaming).
The house beer and wine is great under the Kenyan sun, but unfortunately the cocktails are only available at certain times of day for the all-inclusive customers. As is typical for the country, there is a power outage at least daily - but the hotel's generator kicks-in in under a minute. The majority of the entertainment is fun but very amateur, and the "animation" team (who perform most of the entertainment) is positive and actively get the guests involved. They also have a love for disco music that I don't quite understand.
The hotel itself is fairly well guarded from the locals, but if you step onto the beach then you become fair game for them to sell you everything from maasai warrior figurines to tours. There is also a collection of small local shops off the beach within walking distance of the hotel.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and relaxed to the max. Definitely a great place for any couple in love.

Room Tip: Rooms very close to the reception may get wifi in the room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mithkage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews