We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good holiday in Beit Mery”
Review of Hotel Wakim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wakim
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Thank you for all the staff who was very nice. The room was always very clean thanks to the staff. The emplacement was very good near a café. The only problem was the curtains which let pass the light.There was some electricity outage ( it's Lebanon) but the TV had many problem .

Room Tip: Bedroom suites are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marc r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent 10 perfectly wonderful days in this lovely hotel! Excellent services, spacious apartment (we had room 406), beautiful view from the balconies, very clean and wonderful personalized service from start till end by Mr Ricky, Ms. Lama and Mr. Shariff. Very polite staff (both cleaning girls and laundry lady and the receptionist who comes only on Sunday). The personalized aspect was what made the experience just wonderful. There was a mix up in our dates and we needed to change them and Mr Ricky was extremely accommodating, promptly replied to all emails and didn't charge an extra bed bc all my kids were under 6yrs of age! Gave the baby crib free of charge. We had the family suite and it was very spacious. The house keeping even does your dishes :-) so it was true vacation for me! What we loved the most was how the apt was already set up when we arrived according to our requirements. The crib was already there, and we got a room with a view just as we had requested. Another lovely thing was how mr Ricky and ms lama took a personal interest in planning out our activities and day trips! And not just while we were there but even before we reached! We had been planning out our vacation from before and when we asked the hotel for their recommendations, ms Lama sent a detailed email with suggestions to several child friendly things to do and see! Mr Ricky too spent a lot of his valuable time with us planning our day trips to saidon and beiteddin. Overall it was just wonderful! with regards till the rooms, the only thing we felt that we need to suggest is brighter lighting, esp in the bathroom and living room. Just one bulb was not sufficient esp in the bathroom. Also, although the kitchen was well equipped, a frying pan would be a good addition to the utensils at hand. Overall 5 stars and we would love to go their again. The location was great too with a mini market right next door and a bakery right in front. Serval restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay for 2 weeks at Hotel Wakim. I researched many other places and asked local friends before we decided to make the reservation at Hotel Wakim for our family reunion and we were not disappointed. The Hotel staff were very helpful and accomodating, they helped us make reservations for bus tours and taxi cabs, and gave us directions to different places ...etc. We reserved 5 apartments, our stay was very comfortable and our family reunion was very successful. The apartments are spacious and very clean, in addition there is daily room service. The hotel location is great, there are 2 supermarkets and many restaurants at a walking distance, some deliver food to the hotel. The weather is much cooler and nicer than Beirut in the summer time and the hotel is very close to many nice restaurants in Broumana.
We will definitely stay again at Hotel Wakim for our next trip to Mount Lebanon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T0ny-J97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I now know where to stay in my next visit to Lebanon! Beautiful boutique hotel with personalized, warm and graceful service. The apartments are very spacious -- mine was with a small charming balcony overlooking the beautiful mountains of Lebanon...
I love their breakfast concept: they ask what you want for breakfast from a preset menu (with deviations, I have to admit) and they serve it in your room. The lady bringing the breakfast is charming and takes a maternal interest in your service.
The hotel has indeed a family spirit, starting with Mr. Ricky Wakim who gives a very warm welcome and gives the tiny little details that makes all the difference. Lama was like a little sister doing her work with love. I am probably biased towards Sherif, who is like me Egyptian, and who puts his sense oh humor in his dedicated service. Thank you all; you really made it a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Wow good price and good quality for the price. Free wi fi. Excellent welcoming Mr. Sherif. Very helpful. Very clean. Very beautiful really. Good price. Nice area. I recommend it.
There were some mosquito but is ok cz the rooms are good and clean and bathroom is clean. Thanks

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank bonita v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Reception is excellent
Very convenient services
Family atmosphere
very helpful stuff and really appreciate their help and friendly treat.
Would like to Thank all the stuff over there, Ricky, Lama, Shireef and Amaal.
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed Shekho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is my fourth visit to this hotel. In addition to the location within the quite village and the speacious appartments they offer; the owner of this place is a real gentlmen. He and his staff are the best in dealing with customers and let you feel home.
Thank you Mr. Ricky for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Away from Beirut center of about half an hour but is away from city hussle and noise. You'll nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broummana hotels
0 mi away
Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Printania Palace
Printania Palace
#2 of 6 in Broummana
52 reviews
0 mi away
Le Crillon
Le Crillon
#3 of 6 in Broummana
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Broumana Hotel & Spa
Broumana Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Broummana
48 reviews
0 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broummana
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wakim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wakim

Address: Beit Mery roundabout, Broummana, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Broummana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Broummana
Price Range: £41 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wakim 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated apartments most of them with its own balcony overlooking the gorgeous mountain and valley or the Mediterranean, very competitive prices. We offer our guests a personalized service, making them feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Wakim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Wakim Lebanon/Broummana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing