We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“genuine and cozy”
Review of Copas

Copas
Ranked #12 of 18 Restaurants in Broummana
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mexican, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Copas Broumana is a Grill - Bar in the beautiful mountain city of Broumana, a mere 15 mins Drive from Beirut, Located in the main commercial area of the town. Description Copas, is a FRESH Mexican and Fusion Grill-Bar, which treats you with exotic, Margaritas, delicious flavors of authentic Mexican Fajitas, nachos, burritos. Everything is prepared fresh and with the finest ingredients Copas Mexican Grill's fresh approach stems from our belief that the freshest ingredients provide the best quality food, Everything is made-to-order so that we can always give you a meal the way you like it- and our guests wouldn't have it any other way. At Copas we aren't afraid to play the music a little louder & develop a first-name basis rapport with our guests. Giving a little slice of Mexico is just the first step, but the food, atmosphere and service are the addiction.... Enjoy great Cuisine & drinks in Winter by the warm fireplace. And on the outside terrace in Summer. Hope To See you there.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“genuine and cozy”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great Cute restaurant in Broummana. Food was perfect Mexican. loved the Guacamole freshly prepared in front of you and the sizzling meat we ordered.
you can additionally order Pizzas from the Italian restaurant that is next to it.
perfect for families and even on a date for an exotic experience.
Locals living in Broumana love it they recommended it to me !!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naylahaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broummana, Lebanon
1 review
“Perfect Romantic dinner”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Ambiance was fit for a romantic evening dinner
Picher frozen margaritta was a perfect choice to get us in the mood
Then a perfect guacamole made in front of us life
Chichen wings made me suck on my fingers
Then the finale was a sizzling fajita fiesta with a perfect adobe marinade and coocked to perfection with 5 different sides and hot tortilla bread
And all night !!! Carambaaaaa!!!

Helpful?
Thank moudirajab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broummana, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real Mexical food and ambiance”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The decor is real Mexican
The food great taste
Prices very affordable 35% cheeper than a regular lebanese diner like crepeaway or roadster that are american diner imitation .
Excellent frozen marguarittas
Perfect sizeling fajita fiesta and burrito
Guacamole is like no other place in Lebanon.
Must try .

Helpful?
Thank Andrerahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cocktails but average food”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We are a UK family living and working and Broumanna/Beirut. Been to this restaurant several times as a couple and with young daughter. It would seem that it benefits from the overspill of customers that can't get into Crepaway further along the road. Cocktails and pitchers and wine selection is good. Staff very attentive and food quick. Food a bit disappointing. My husband had fajitas which were your usual and I had a pepper steak which was tough and the pepper was way too spicy. Couldn't really enjoy it as my mouth was on fire! We've had better food elsewhere in Broumanna.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsLapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great Mexican Ambiance with great tasty food”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I've experienced great evenings at Copas with friends gathered around great and authentic Mexican food and drinks. The atmosphere is just super cool, especially on Karaoke nights:)

Must try: Frozen Margarita and Pollo callipso or sizzling fajita..its just YYYYumilicious;)

Cheers;)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemarie1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copas also viewed

Broummana, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Broummana, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Broummana, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Broummana, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 

Been to Copas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing