We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in the outskirts of Jbeil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Reviewed 10 May 2011

The hotel is situated some 20 minutes walk from the town center, overlooking the Mediterranean. It's next to the highway, so I expected some noise, but none reached our seaside-view room. The rooms on the highway side might suffer a bit more but on the other hand there one would be spared from the all night party center already mentioned. The hotel itself is very nice - fresh and clean, staff is really charming and helpful. Our room was just fine and breakfast on the terrace was a nice experience. A pool would be nice, but well, you can't have it all I guess.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

Byblos Victory hotel is a relatively new hotel located about 20 minutes walk away from the historic town of Byblos. The room was lovely, very modern and bright and clean, with a balcony and sea view. The bathroom was spacious and clean with toiletries provided, though hot water wasn't always available.

Although the sea views are nice (though not entirely unobstructed), there is no obvious way to get to the beach as most of the beach is privately owned. I didn't find a way to get down to the sand and there's no path, meaning walking along not very safe or good condition roads to even get close to the seafront. It's also a longish way to Byblos, again along not very nice or safe (from point of view of being run over rather than attacked) roads.

Breakfast was a buffet of cold options - bread, cheese etc - which was nicely laid out and pleasant.

The staff are very helpful and friendly, a really good feature of the hotel.

The spa and gym are very nice, and the massage was one of the best I've had.

A nice hotel to stay for one or two nights for relaxation if you don't want to get out and about too much. If you plan to do any excursions you would need either a booked excursion, your own car (not recommended given the driving conditions) or to be prepared to pay a lot for taxis.

If it could provide a shuttle into the town and beach access though, this hotel would be a very desirable place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FearfulFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We stayed here for 1 night. The staff were helpful especially the manager.
We got upgraded to a sea view room which was a bonus. The hotel is new and the rooms are very comfortable. After Syria it may seem dear, but Lebanon prices are more in line with Europe.
It is a 20 minute walk into Byblos, but the hotel organised a taxi which was put on the bill.
The hotel has a restaurant and does room service but we ate in byblos town.
We went from here to the caves at Jeita, through the outskirts of Beruit on to Bettadine all in 6 hours.
A good place to stop if you want to see Byblos at night, which is worthwhile as it comes alive with bars & restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Very friendly staff and easy check in. Basic Lebanese breakfast served. We had read previous review regarding the wedding next door but hoped it was an exception. Turned out the "party palace" goes full blast in the evening/nght making it absolutely impossible to get any sleep until early morning hours. It completely ruined our stay at an otherwise alright hotel. Staff seemed quite aware of the noise problem and offered to call and ask for the music to be lowered but without much success. Regrettably I cannot recommend anyone who needs sleep to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvarez-rivero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Unfortunately we only stayed one night at this new hotel. It overlooks the mediterranean and is well appointed. The rooms are modern, bright, comfortable and well appointed. The hotel has a beautiful spa and the bar area is spacious. The staff are a delight and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant is just about to open; when we were there they ordered food in from an excellent local restaurant. We had a fish platter which was delicious along with local wine overlooking the sea - our first evening in Lebanon -WOW!
We walked down to the sea and there are a host of glitzy hotel/apartment blocks which at weekends must get really busy.
Sadly our nights sleep was badly interrupted by a very noisy wedding at the next door hotel which went on until 2.00 am. So when booking check out the neighbours!
The next morning breakfast was delicious and served in our room. The hotel arranged a taxi into Byblos town centre, five minute drive away. Byblos is enchanting and we wished we had more time to stay here and use this hotel as our base. When we got back to the hotel the staff had organised our transfer to Beirut as requested. They could not have been more helpful or more charming.
A perfect stay if only we could have got to sleep!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedRocket14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 928stephaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ilkay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles g, General Manager at Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
1.2 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 14 in Byblos
234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#3 of 14 in Byblos
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Canari de Byblos
Canari de Byblos
#8 of 14 in Byblos
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ahiram Hotel
Ahiram Hotel
#2 of 14 in Byblos
135 reviews
8.7 mi away
Bel Azur
Bel Azur
#5 of 29 in Jounieh
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Byblos Comfort Hotel
#6 of 14 in Byblos
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa

Address: Jbeil Coastal Road | overlooking the Santa Preri & Ocean Blue Beach, Byblos 170, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Price Range: £57 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean Sea the Victory Byblos Hotel and Spa is an ideal choice for holiday makers night life lovers and business travelers alike. Only minutes away from the vibrant Byblos central district close to the Casino du Liban, Jounieh and Kaslik's fashionable boutiques and entertainment centers 20 minutes away from the ski slopes of Laklouk a walking distance from the beach and 40 minutes drive to Beirut International Airport. The hotel provides well-equipped rooms and suites all with great views from private balconies. The rooms have LCD TVs with more than 93 satellite channels, Mini bar, blackout curtains, A/C and WIFI. Guests can enjoy a meal in the restaurant with its terrace and views of the Mediterranean Sea. For drinks there is a lounge bar. Victory Byblos Hotel and Spa is located in historical Byblos just minutes from trendy boutiques, Byblos Castle and old souk. In Summer, the hotel offers up to 50% discounts on beach entrance fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing