We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable & convinient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Byblos
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Affordable & convinient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed for one night at Victory hotel. The room was spacious and clean. We loved the spa, actaually one of the best in Lebanon. The staff are very professional and decent. Breakfast could be a lot better as the buffet only had few selections. Internet is free from the lobby but charged in the rooms. Would probably choose to stay there on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mgitani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    14
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel, booked the same night and enjoyed the calm environment and neat room.
During one of the nights, the sea got really noisy and the wind didnt let us sleep. It got a bit scary..
The hotel is located in the south of Byblos, 25 mins walk to the old souks.
It is clean and neat and offers different types of rooms.
We booked a junior suite, it was nice and spacy.
I dont know if they offer it to all clients, but we were offered 1 jaccuzzi use per day at the spa they have.
The staff are very helpful, but can get a bit noisy especially in the morning during breakfast.
Internet is free in the lobby but charged in the rooms.

Room Tip: Take the junior suite, it is much bigger with only a little to add to the cost. Take the seaside if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaderH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

My husband and I stayed in a Victory Panorama Suite. It offered beautiful views and was a very comfortable room. There was a wedding being held by the beach (very close to the hotel) and they tried to convince us to change rooms and take one away from the music and noise of the wedding party. We declined as noise doesn't bother us. The wedding party only lasted until around midnight and then all was quiet.

The room: Clean and spacious. Comfortable beds. Excellent views from the balcony.

Front desk: Very helpful, tried to make things more comfortable for us.

Restaurant/bar staff: These guys were great! Congenial, friendly and we had a lovely chat while eating a pizza at the bar.

I cannot comment on the SPA aspect as we never checked it out. We stayed because the location was perfect for exploring Byblos.

We only stayed two nights but I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a wedding or beach party going on during your stay. You may want a room at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGutscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles g, Manager at Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that our location and services met your needs, and hope to serve you again very soon. We would just like to inform our future customers that the attached photo in this review is for another resort.

Kind regards,
Charles Gabriel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night, we looked this hotel up online and it delivered exactly what it had advertised.
We did not use the SPA and the gym is good for a basic workout. Treadmill machines are nice.
Location is great close to nearby attractions.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wissam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles g, Manager at Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that our location and services met your needs, and hope to serve you even better again and soon.
Best regards,
Charles Gabriel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed there for 6 days over the Christmas New Years week.. Beautiful rooms, great customer service and prime location. If you are looking for a place that is not expensive but beautiful and clean i recommend it. Will defenatly come back whenever I'm in Lebanon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charbelbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

The Victory Byblos is located a bit south of Byblos - the taxi costs around 5000 LL - in a rather messy setting of greenhouses, construction camps and roads. But the hotel itself is a nice little sanctuary in all this. The staff was very helpful, helping us with local suggestions and being very attentive. The room was large, nice and clean with a good view of the coast and the sea. There was no notable noise or activity, despite the staff claiming a 70% occupancy. The breakfast was simple but nice. When checking out, we learned that we had actually been upgraded to a larger room than the one originally booked, a nice gesture.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NovemberMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I read reviews on trip advisor before we went and discounted the comments on the noise. I was wrong and they were right. The hotel is modern, clean and well taken care of. The staff are friendly, helpful and the price is great and even includes a basic buffet breakfast. They also have a great Spa which is worth enjoying and the location is great (except for sleeping)...across the street from the beach and walking distance to the Souk. But the noise is a factor. The manager was gracious enough to move us to a different room which helped some. I would stay there again though, just remember the ear plugs! Their website has pictures and they are accurate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a Sea view. Yes a sea view is beautiful, but the beach parties are loud and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerbieTheHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
1.2 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Canari de Byblos
Canari de Byblos
#5 of 13 in Byblos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Byblos Comfort Hotel
#6 of 13 in Byblos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
6.5 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa

Property: Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
Address: Jbeil Coastal Road | overlooking the Santa Preri & Ocean Blue Beach, Byblos 170, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Byblos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean Sea the Victory Byblos Hotel and Spa is an ideal choice for holiday makers night life lovers and business travelers alike. Only minutes away from the vibrant Byblos central district close to the Casino du Liban, Jounieh and Kaslik's fashionable boutiques and entertainment centers 20 minutes away from the ski slopes of Laklouk a walking distance from the beach and 40 minutes drive to Beirut International Airport. The hotel provides well-equipped rooms and suites all with great views from private balconies. The rooms have LCD TVs with more than 93 satellite channels, Mini bar, blackout curtains, A/C and WIFI. Guests can enjoy a meal in the restaurant with its terrace and views of the Mediterranean Sea. For drinks there is a lounge bar. Victory Byblos Hotel and Spa is located in historical Byblos just minutes from trendy boutiques, Byblos Castle and old souk. In Summer, the hotel offers 50% discounts on beach entrance fees and is only a 3 minutes' walk away from "Publicity" the latest Night life city with around 14 pubs & Bars . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing