We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best location in lebanon”
Review of Ahiram Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ahiram Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“best location in lebanon”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

i have been to lebanon sveral times since 1970, i have lived in many places around beyroth district,also mountains, my conclusion is that ahiram hotel is by far my choise for my next trip, the hotel room is 3 star set up ,the view is 5 star if you get a sea view room, the breakfast 5 star , location to any where to lebanon 5 star , the rates 5 star
i visted this hotel so far 3 times with my family, friends and my brother
i can say byblos is your destnation next time and ahiram is your second home

Room Tip: sea view is your ultimate choise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usama_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    58
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
38
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rochester, ma.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

If you want a hotel with fantastic views of the Mediterranean, has all the amenties, and freindly service this is the hotel for you. This hotel is a walk away from the old city and is situated on the beach, you don't need a car. If you do need to drive somewhere the hotel staff will arrange everything for you along with what you should pay in advance. The breakfast that is included is excellent. This hotel is dog freindly so if you travel with your pet thay will accomodate. This hotel is a definite plus for any traveler.

Room Tip: on with balcony facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I cannot say enough about this hotel. The location is just enough off the beaten path (about 3 blocks from the old city), but right on the Mediterranean. Upon entering the lobby, one has a direct view of the sea. There are seating patios on both first and ground level where you can relax, eat or have drinks. The indoor seating is graced with genuine Roman mosaics, which the super friendly owner collects (among other artifacts from the ancient history of Byblos). The staff are as helpful as can be--very professional, very attentive. The rooms are spotless. The hot water works. The air conditioner works. There is a beach you can walk down a long stairway to. You can rent beach chairs and recliners, buy soda and other refreshements, or just use the beach towels provided for free by the hotel.

Room Tip: Like everywhere in Lebanon, negotiating is the key. If the staff do not show you a room you care for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Friendly staff (especially Mustafa), nice rooms, easy access to the beach, copious breakfast, short distance from the town centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank accidentaltourist394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
141 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

we paid $110 for a triple- the building is nothing special but the staff was super friendly and helpful, especially since we had a 3-year old with us who got lots of attention and love.

Having a room with a sea view and balcony was great, and breakfast downstairs was good quality. Location is good, a 2min walk from the old town and a steep stairway away from the beach (even if the beach was rather dirty).

I would not hesitate to recommend this place- a great option in Byblos.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hello_Bamboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days and it was a fabulous stay. The hotel's location is perfect both in terms of the sea and the town. The staff were friendly and helpful. The internet was functioning well. We had a room that was facing the sea-just amazing.
We were staying in low season, so we were the only guests and the breakfast was not adequate and proper. But I guess, that was just because of the lack of the tourists.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justculturaltourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Good old tripadvisor. There I was in a wifi'd coffee shop in Beirut hurrying to find a hotel in Byblos. Ahiram had great reviews and as usual they were spot on. It is charming; the views are splendid; the staff are helpful; and there is a great terrace from which to watch the sun set over the Med. the breakfast is a little scratchy but this is a minor irritation in what is essentially a good value hotel in a pretty place. Apparently the going rate is 110 USD but when I phoned from the cafe, I was quoted 77USD.....and to honest, that's about what you should pay. Good work TAers. You came through again.
J

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janebieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.2 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 14 in Byblos
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 14 in Byblos
105 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Canari de Byblos
Canari de Byblos
#6 of 14 in Byblos
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Byblos Comfort Hotel
#7 of 14 in Byblos
27 reviews
7.7 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahiram Hotel

Property: Ahiram Hotel
Address: Jbeil Street, Byblos, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ahiram Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you visit Byblos, the city that gave the world the gift of writing, you cannot miss Hotel Ahiram, the relaxing beach front hotel that is located on a beach overlooking a beautiful rocky bay, a few steps away from the citadel, the old port and the market of Byblos. At Ahiram Hotel, the place in Byblos you can call home, you will be welcomed by a familial atmosphere and you will enjoy the charming local hospitality. From the hotel's 25 rooms overlooking the sea, you can admire the breathtaking sunset or watch the fishing boats slowly disappear in the horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ahiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing