We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ahiram Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ahiram Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Byblos B&B and Inns
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

One of the best hotels I ever accommodated. Very nice stuff, good breakfast, nice sea view, and in a very calm area in Byblos. The hotel is just 2 min from the city ancient downtown, however, the beach is nearby the hotel, free of charge. Make sure to visit Baalbek ruins.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    56
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
37
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

As two young travellers with just shy of 2 weeks in Lebanon my friend and I were initially disappointed by Byblos' lack of budget options. After seven nights at the Ahiram Hotel, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to be. Byblos is such a beautiful place to stay, and the Ahiram is located ideally perched above the very clean beach, and just a short stroll from the charming centre of town. Ahiram Hotel was faultlessly clean, and as a warm, friendly, and family run hotel became very much a home away from home. The family that owns the hotel were immensely welcoming and fascinating to talk to, while the staff were superb. Breakfast was a fantastic affair, with a variety of fruit, meats, cheeses and breads to choose from as well as more traditional Lebanese fare. Days started on the breakfast terrace overlooking the glistening blue Mediterranean with a slice of fresh watermelon, and ended with a drink on the principal terrace as the sun comes down. The Ahiram is a really excellent place to stay, terrific value, and the ideal base to explore Byblos and the rest of Lebanon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank freddie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was the most comfortable I was during my Lebanon visit,among friendly staff who seemed to be enjoying their day as much as we were.Nice breakfasts , incredible mosiacs throughout the common areas and reasonable prices for a bottle of wine on their seaside balcony allowed this Tennessee family to feel right at home.Byblos is a world treasure .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

For accomodation overlooking The Meditteranean Sea this hotel is a bargain! Byblos is a very convenient city with anything you may need only a walk away. Lots of cheap eateries and nightlife near by. The hotel is small so the service is personal and friendly. The room charge includes a Lebanese style breakfast which includes manoush, labna, olives and a variety that fills you up ready for a day of sightseeing. The only downside is late night loud Lebanese music (which I enjoyed!) coming from the seafood restaurant next door. I would definately stay here again. Remeber to ask for ask for a sea view room. A trip to the Baalbek ancient ruins is an absolute must.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay. Though not the place for you if you require stuffy 5* formality, this kind of informal and genuine friendliness is my kind of atmosphere. The staff are lovely and the location beautiful. The position of our room, with a large balcony overlooking the beach, was the best I've enjoyed, anywhere and at any price. If you're going to Byblos, which any visitor to Lebanon should, this is the only place to consider staying. Very well done, and thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YonyYamathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Unforgettable two days stay at Ahiram Hotel. Friendly owners, adorable staff, authentic hotel. Byblos city one of the best places in Lebanon. 40 minutes away from Beirut, 5 minutes walk to the citadel and byblos old souk, very strategic point, excellent sea view. Once you arrive to Ahiram Hotel you will be able to see the beach from the reception room, very clean and organized public beach (Free), very few in Lebanon, this is a very important note to take into consideration. You will feel the need of swimming immediatly. The rooms are very clean, great sea view, big balcony, tv, ac, mini bar, wireless connection, restaurant. The food at the hotel is delicious but you have to wait a little bit. At night nearby restaurants and hotels hold weddings and parties, so i recommend putting the AC on and closing all windows and doors.

Room Tip: Third Floor rooms, facing the sea. Great Sunset, overlooking byblos sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

i have been to lebanon sveral times since 1970, i have lived in many places around beyroth district,also mountains, my conclusion is that ahiram hotel is by far my choise for my next trip, the hotel room is 3 star set up ,the view is 5 star if you get a sea view room, the breakfast 5 star , location to any where to lebanon 5 star , the rates 5 star
i visted this hotel so far 3 times with my family, friends and my brother
i can say byblos is your destnation next time and ahiram is your second home

Room Tip: sea view is your ultimate choise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usama_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.2 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Canari de Byblos
Canari de Byblos
#5 of 13 in Byblos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
19.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Byblos Comfort Hotel
#6 of 13 in Byblos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahiram Hotel

Property: Ahiram Hotel
Address: Jbeil Street, Byblos, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Byblos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ahiram Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you visit Byblos, the city that gave the world the gift of writing, you cannot miss Hotel Ahiram, the relaxing beach front hotel that is located on a beach overlooking a beautiful rocky bay, a few steps away from the citadel, the old port and the market of Byblos. At Ahiram Hotel, the place in Byblos you can call home, you will be welcomed by a familial atmosphere and you will enjoy the charming local hospitality. From the hotel's 25 rooms overlooking the sea, you can admire the breathtaking sunset or watch the fishing boats slowly disappear in the horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ahiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing