We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”
Review of Canari de Byblos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canari de Byblos
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Just back after staying 3 nights at Canari. Despite certain reservations about the hotel's location (it's across the busy road and bridge from the old Jbeil, most touristic part of the city, thus you either need to take a taxi or walk 10-15 minutes), my stay proved to be quite nice and peaceful.
Upon check-in I've been upgraded to the suite which had a huge terrace with jacuzzi overlooking the sea, what a pleasant surprise! The room was simple, very clean and had everything required, and if I ever needed something extra (iron, water, towels), the housekeeping was immediately at the door.
Breakfast was simple yet, just enough.
The biggest recognition should go to the staff of the hotel who made my stay special. Everyone was friendly, smiling and willing to help. Special thanks goes to Maria at the reception who one day will surely become the best hotel manager ever - her politeness, attentiveness to details, willingness to help and bright smile beat all the scores!
While the hotel provides free wifi, signal is not very strong, and needs often re-logging in.

Room Tip: While all the rooms face the sea-side, rooms on the higher floors offer better views. I was on the 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlenKa1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Considering location, staff and managment I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Not that luxurious but it does make you feel comfortable and provide you with all you need. Thank you Canari de byblos for your hospitality in lebanon. I definitly would like to come again when visiting lebanon, byblos is best place to stag.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ghadia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanariByblos, Manager at Canari de Byblos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ms Ghadia,

Our efforts and hard work pay back with such feedback. Happy Anniversary and we hope to serve you again soon.

Kind regards,
Wassim Safi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great staff, very nice place and rooms. We checked in this hotel many times. But our last stay had a bad ending, when we found out how rude and unprofessional the manager, Mr. Safi was. we had a little accident in the room that could have been solved very peacefully and calmly if Mr Wassim Safi was more friendly and polite with his customers. and on top of that, he punished one of his staff members (who had nothing to do with the whole incident), since we didnt get to an agreement with him.
Too bad for such a nice place and friendly staff to have such a manager with no communication skills and bad attitude and low quality relation with his staff.
If new management comes in, I will definitly come back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Rim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanariByblos, Owner at Canari de Byblos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ms Rim,

It is always a pleasure to know that you have visited our property several times. We would definitely like you to come back assured that the damage caused by your little accident was fixed. Our aim remains in making our guests feel at home.

Mrs. El Khoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had a great moment and served well. Great place for Honeymooners and relaxation. I will definitely come back again sooner or later. I recommend this hotel to anyone who seeks quality stay and affordable packages.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keghamisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

One the best hotels in my home town . Great experience and I did love the way I was taking care of . Proffessionel and caring staff . Will come back again for sure . I highly recommend Canari if your in byblos .
Thank you thank you thank you for all the staff and all the best .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellertest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Canari is a nice place to stay if you don't feel like being smack-dab in the tourist zone. It's an easy 5-10 minute walk to the sites, the views are nice and the service is friendly. Overall, this place offers pretty unbeatable value.

Some people have noted that you have to cross the highway to get to the old town. We made that mistake the first day there, then found a less harrowing route: rather than walking straight upon exiting the hotel, it's better to make a right immediately, cross the street when you come to the bridge, then make a left once you're on the other side. The souk/ruins area is right there.

There's also a tasty, cheap bakery down the street where you can get manoush. No one speaks English or French there, but they're really friendly and you will love the baked goods.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Very good location 2 minutes from highway and 5 minutes from Old Souk and 15 minutes to Saint Charbel . very clean , excellent view specially from Jacuzzi ..... perfect and friendly staff always a welcome smile.
You can enjoy the very special cheeeeesssseeee and wine order.
Original breakfast as well
I highly recommend !!

Room Tip: Higher floor with sea view including the Jacuzzi outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georges E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.2 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#3 of 14 in Byblos
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 14 in Byblos
234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ahiram Hotel
Ahiram Hotel
#2 of 14 in Byblos
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Byblos Comfort Hotel
#6 of 14 in Byblos
29 reviews
20.1 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canari de Byblos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canari de Byblos

Address: Voie 13, Highway Exit, Byblos, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Price Range: £63 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canari de Byblos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Byblos, overlooking the city and the Mediterranean sea, 50 luxurious rooms and suites with high standard international amenities at a walking distance from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Canari de Byblos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing