We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel sa7 el nom”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Byblos Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Byblos Palace
Ranked #12 of 15 Byblos B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel sa7 el nom”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Worst experience ever in this hotel we were there on May 17, 2014 and used the pool
Staff unprofessional I saw 3 different employees in 4hours and every employee says something different to one another job knowledge below average they didn't know how much we need to pay for the pool entrance and didn't get a receipt
Ordered food next to the pool and they brought the food order wrong twice and the food was placed in glassware next to the pool safety below average
asked for extra shampoo since they placed one inside the room and we were 2 and they didn't bring anything
Employees were not wearing uniforms
Just remembering that day will make me go angry again
Will not go there ever again and would not recommend it to anyone

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and i reserved the sweet with jacuzzi. Jacuzzi wasn't working properly. The worst part was the towels in the toilet! Not at all clean. There was a towel with lipstick and black makeup still on!! Service wasn't very welcoming nor professional.
Good thing abt it is the great location in beautiful byblos with a lovely sea view.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dianaa340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Byblos hotels

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I would like to start by saying that I choose this location as my wedding venue on july 6th 2012.
The hotel is really nice, eveything in it is new. Rooms are spacious, and they give a good service. All my guests loved the location, it was an outdoor wedding, therefore by the nice pool, and the garden is really nice. Food is delicious typical lebanese food and staff is polite and friendly! We slept like babies after the wedding! I would strongly suggest my friends and family to go there, their prices are reasonnable. If you have a big event and would like to throw a big party, a conference, a wedding, a prom, this is an ideal place to go to!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byblos hotels
1.1 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 13 in Byblos
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 13 in Byblos
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort
1.2 mi away
Ahiram Hotel
Ahiram Hotel
#2 of 15 in Byblos
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Byblos Fishing Club Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byblos Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byblos Palace

Property: Byblos Palace
Address: Byblos highway, Byblos, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Byblos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Byblos Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Byblos Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing