We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aleph Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We chose Aleph hotel for our wedding anniversary. It is a small romantic hotel in the heart of Jbeil (Byblos). My brother recommended the hotel after spending his own wedding anniversary there. The room, the view, and the service were just amazing. We requested the king suite and we got it. We had a lovely little surprise in the room from the front desk who knew what we are celebrating. The room was spacious with windows all around. 5 thousand years of civilization was in front of us 24hours a day: Jbeil’s most beautiful ruins, the sea, the coast… all were magnificence. The hotel is within walking distance to the port, the night life, restaurants, souvenir shops, and festivals. The breakfast was delicious. Next time, I will bring my kids and book connecting rooms in the same hotel. The price was very affordable. My hope is that the management keeps maintaining the hotel well (we had a small problem with the Jacuzzi in our room). Thank you Aleph hotel for a great stay.

Room Tip: Go for a king suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Biatoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recommend Aleph if you want to visit Byblos or enjoy one of the beaches close by (Phoenix or Eddé Sands). The hotel is nice and functional, however it doesn't seem to age well; it's quite new yet some furniture already looked a bit old. This said, we found that the hotel room and its bathroom were very clean, it was of a good size and we slept very well. Thumbs up to the staff who seems committed to Aleph Boutique Hotel and was friendly and helpful (can't say the same for other places in Lebanon!).

A good tip: Aleph Boutique Hotel sells you entries to the private beaches to a discounted price! That came in very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllaInTheSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Old Byblos is small and the Aleph hotel is within easy walking distance of the port, beach, old souk area etc. The location is quiet. We stayed here a couple of nights and we slept well.

Staff on the main desk were pleasant, polite, helpful and efficient.

Room: The room was small, but clean and comfortable with good air conditioning. The décor is largely bright white so the ambience is more like a chemist’s shop than a hotel. This also applies to some other areas of the hotel.

Breakfast: This was on the 4th floor in the restaurant - which has fantastic views across to the Crusader Castle and also along the coast. The food, however, was basic and limited: a couple of mezes, cheese, croissants and er. . cake. One grumble, we had to repeatedly request coffee / refills and suggest to management that the waiting staff need to be better trained. This is breakfast and Europeans like a lot of coffee so go and offer it to them - it’s not rocket science. With 4th floor views like this all that is required is fresh orange juice, an egg station, labneh, bread, soem fruit, lots of coffee and attentive service.

I understand that the roof area is soon to be opened up as a bar. This should be a winner as the views are tremendous.

Summary: If you want somewhere cool, clean and quiet to stay within a five minute stroll from old Byblos and, crucially, plan to be out most of the day then the Aleph will do just fine. Just don’t expect the frills (e.g. a bar, a comfortable lobby area) or ambience that come with a large hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kyoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was looking forward to staying here as there seemed to be decent reviews but was very disappointed. Although the hotel seemed new I don't think that the staff really understood customer service or felt responsible for dealing with problems. We had raw sewerage coming up in the bathroom floor and the front desk said that couldn't send anyone to clean it up as the cleaners had gone home already and they didn't offer us to a new room. The breakfast was by far the worst I have seen in this level of hotel and was no surprised that the kitchen staff had ordered food from outside in so they didn't have to eat the hotel breakfast either. They even ate it in the restaurant in front of hotel guests which was astounding. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonny917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

we spent one nght at this nice hotel , and joined the new year eve party at the 4th floor nice wide view hotel, we were able to view Jbeil city fireworks at 12:00 from the surrounding glass setting of the resturant- we enjoyed the band and the Fabulous singing of the soprano voice Nathlie abou Habib .

Room Tip: the shower and bath rooms were far and separted from each other- shower in bed room, while Toilette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed there with my wife a couple of days ago. The hotel is very nice and has a lot of potential. However, I feel that there are a couple of management issues that I felt are not letting me give it an above average rating. One thing that struck me is how they were trying to save money on things that actually make them look good. For example, we had no laundry bags in our room. Another thing that struck me was the restaurant we went to "Clovis" which was in the hotel. We had gone there for a wine tasting event. Service was less than mediocre. They certainly did not prepare well as some of us waited forever for wine and for food while some others got their needs satisfied very fast. As a matter of fact in a place that was packed, there was not enough glasses for the sparkling wine! Another thing that struck me was the garbage bin in the toilet that was battery operated but was left open. Maybe they were out of batteries or the bin was busted. In a boutique hotel, people look at the details. It is the details that make the stay more fun.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nader N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed at this Hotel during a weekday in July 2013 and it was a great experience.
It is a beautiful boutique hotel, very thoughtful to have it located very close to the Jbeil souk and bars.
Staff were friendly, specially a nice lady at the restaurant during the breakfast, as well as a very young waiter who helped us give more information about the hotel all in all, also the maitre d' of the top floor restaurant was very-very professional. But the receptionists not that much.
I wish the lobby and reception area were larger.
The room was actually very small but very clean and well decorated, it needs to be more spacious.
There is not a great view from the balcony, specially that my stay was on the first floor but the location is so perfect for any stayer or tourist.

The items on the breakfast buffet were essential and enough taking into consideration that this is a boutique Hotel and the staff was professional, knowing their product very well.

The restaurant on the 4th floor was amazing with a great view. The food was excellent and exceptional.

My experience all in all was good, it is a very nice place to sleep and enjoy the city of Byblos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azad_mitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.4 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 14 in Byblos
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#3 of 14 in Byblos
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ahiram Hotel
Ahiram Hotel
#2 of 14 in Byblos
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
8.6 mi away
Princessa Hotel
Princessa Hotel
#2 of 29 in Jounieh
80 reviews
8.9 mi away
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
#1 of 29 in Jounieh
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleph Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleph Boutique Hotel

Address: Kordahi Center, Byblos 0000, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Price Range: £54 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aleph Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleph Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of the historical city of Byblos, just a 5-minute walk from the world’s oldest ruins and from the beach. It has rooms and suites overlooking historic Byblos castle. It’s unique location, it’s one of a kind service, and its dedicated staff ensures Aleph Boutique Hotel guests a unique and memorable experiences during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aleph Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing