We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Byblos”
Review of Byblos Sur Mer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Byblos Sur Mer
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Byblos
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best hotel in Byblos”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had an amazing experience at Byblos Sur Mer. We arranged to have our wedding reception here. The staff were friendly and professionally - especially Mona Monzer who was just a delight to talk to and attended to our every need! We really felt welcome the entire time and our wedding guests commented on how beautiful the place was. How lovely the food was and how perfect the location was for our wedding. A special mention goes to the Glass floor which houses the ancient roman ruins and is a lovely touch. Obviously we would recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to return soon. Craig and Sally.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    56
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
44
87
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Spent one night at byblos sur mer. Really nice hotel right on the byblos harbor, with s stunning view. Ideal location for a couple of days, theres a lot to see in byblos, the old town, the harbor etc (of course u have to make sure its good weather when u go) the hotel staff is nice and helpful, and rooms were very clean. Maybe they need a bit more staff in summer / peaks. But a good experience in conclusion

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I spent three night at the Byblos Sur Mer in early October based on the recommendation of Lebanese friends of ours. When we checked in we were upgraded to an executive suite with a gorgeous view of the Mediterranean. The room was clean, modern, and spacious. The location can't be beat and I believe all the rooms overlook the water. Breakfast is served overlooking the picturesque historic harbor. As far as we could tell it was the only hotel in the old harbor and within a very short walk to all the bars and restaurants in the old souk. It was off season so the pool wasn't full, but the sea was warm with towels and chairs provided.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #207 and couldn't have been happier. Make sure you save time to have a bottle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms are specious with great view over the sea, the balcony was too dusty, swimming pool was very clean with beautiful surround
services was very poor and unprofessional and the hotel is too noisy during the night (2 weddings)
Overall we enjoy our stay at byblos sur mer

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabynhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This place gets the thumbs-up from me. If the hotel was located in Europe, I would give it four stars instead of five but in my experience, nice hotels with good staff (no attitude) seem quite rare in this aera and we had a few bad experiences.

We checked-in at 4 o'clock in the morning but the lady at the counter was gracious, polite and very welcoming. We liked the tastefully decorated, spacious room and the very good bathroom. The bed was comfortable, the one thing I didn't like was the air con that was turned on to the max, when I stepped into the room it was like stepping inside a fridge.

We ordered room service for breakfast the next day and I have to say it was excellent: very good patries choice, excellent egg dish.

The beach isn't fantastic but generally speaking the hotel is very well located in the old town of Byblos. We will return back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllaInTheSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bikfaya
Level Contributor
148 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

If you like extraordinary sunsets, small port towns, seaside restaurants, and old souks, then this hotel is is in the middle of it all. Make sure to book sea- facing rooms for great sunsets daily.
The port is just below the hotel , offers short boat trips to the Mediterranean for a small 6$. Just below the hotel is the famous Mexican restaurant, El-Molino, and the old souks and old Phoenician fortress lie a short walking distance of 10 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddierakoubian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

First the positive points: beautiful hotel, splendid location, very helpful and professional service, and a wonderful restaurant inside the Mediterranean.
But it is too expensive for what it provides:
the internet connection was really lousy
the check out time could not be extended after 1.00 pm even although we were staying in
an executive room
the toilets and the shower were smelly when we first came in
they provided only 1 nescafe bag for 2 people !!!!!
In conclusion it is a beautiful hotel and a nice location but it is not a good value for money

Room Tip: choose the room 211, it is at the end of the corridor, so you don't have neighbours on the right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josyanmadiskaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.5 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
7.5 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
19.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#9 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
12.4 mi away
Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byblos Sur Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byblos Sur Mer

Property: Byblos Sur Mer
Address: P.O.Box 163, Byblos 163, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Byblos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Byblos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Byblos Sur Mer 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of history, Byblos Sur Mer is a landmark hotel situated on the ancient Phoenician port of Byblos. Overlooking the shimmering Mediterranean Sea and resting on one of the oldest civilizations in the world, this mesmerizing boutique hotel embodies the highest service qualities combined with a design and character that exude a fusion of seventies’ glamour with a contemporary zest. The hotel offers a range of marvelously decorated rooms and suites with magnificent views over the blue Mediterranean Sea and the Crusader Castle nestling over Byblos harbor, all complemented with a wide variety of restaurants and bars where our chefs will concoct scrumptious meals to indulge your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Byblos Sur Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byblos Sur Mer Hotel Byblos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing