We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
Review of Byblos Sur Mer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Byblos Sur Mer
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Byblos
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Friendly staff, clean, delicious breakfast, contemporary rooms, right at the sea, fish restaurant that offers fresh sea food. Staff were really friendly and supportive. The bed was large and comfy. The whole experience was a 5 star level.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    56
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
44
87
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing Hotel & lovely Weekend.We had an unforgettable experience. The 1st day having lunch at Dar Al Azrak 2 min walk.Then having a walk to Byblos Castle and enjoying the most amazing sunset on the Mediterranean Sea.We stayed in connected rooms 204-205.Having dinner on the balcony while watching the sun hidding.Breakfast at Tournesole caffe was pretty nice with good selection of food.Children already planning to visit it next week....... Friendly staff....excellent rooms and very nice food....5+ Hotel...an experience to remember...

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephAssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We loved byblos sur mer, perfect location on sea side, and beside the amazing historical sites of byblos. Direct view on sea but I think swimming is not a good idea however the city has so many places to visit and byblos sur mer is a Good place to relax. Reception and service crew are very helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We wanted to visit the Birds Nest Armenian Orphanage in Byblos and stayed two nights at Byblos Sur Mer. It was a great even if accidental choice! The staff was wonderful, the room balcony looked out on the Med and we witnessed beautiful sunsets. The hotel is right on the ancient port and you can reflect on images of Phoenician and Roman times. The breakfast buffet had a nice mix of western standards with Lebanese touches. The hotel has a very pleasant seafood restaurant built out over the sea and within 2 minutes walk there are lots of other choices (even a pretty good Mexican restaurant with terrific margaritas).

Room Tip: Definitely get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rollatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Dear Readers & General Manager,

My Friend Wissam Merhi suggested this Hotel.. and what a stay!
We planned staying for 2 days but extended for 5.
Beautiful architecture! Breathtaking lebanese decor! Delicious buffet breakfast! Elegant suite! Amazing sea view!
At night, you can just have a romantic walk to Byblos magical old souks.
I highly recommend this relaxing hotel and can't wait for my next visit!

Note: Internet needs some improvement :)

Keep it up

Room Tip: Always choose a room with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lama_bilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Service is excellent, view is amazing! This boutique hotel is charming in an "old world" fashion yet has all the amenities of a modern hotel. Breakfasts are delicious and the view from the restaurant makes every morning glorious.

Even the small things, big fluffy towels, dependable internet, fruit and water in the room, made the visit feel special. The hotel is within walking distance to the ancient castle, the old souq and some really wonderful restaurants, including the one at the hotel.

Booking again and looking forward to another wonderful vacation in Byblos, Lebanon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have spent one night in the hotel and I really enjoyed the room, the service and the hotel's location.
I would surely recommend everyone who would like to spend a great time in Byblos to stay in Byblos sur mer as it has a great location next to the ancient fortress.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.5 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
7.5 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
19.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
12.4 mi away
Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byblos Sur Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byblos Sur Mer

Property: Byblos Sur Mer
Address: P.O.Box 163, Byblos 163, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Byblos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Byblos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Byblos Sur Mer 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of history, Byblos Sur Mer is a landmark hotel situated on the ancient Phoenician port of Byblos. Overlooking the shimmering Mediterranean Sea and resting on one of the oldest civilizations in the world, this mesmerizing boutique hotel embodies the highest service qualities combined with a design and character that exude a fusion of seventies’ glamour with a contemporary zest. The hotel offers a range of marvelously decorated rooms and suites with magnificent views over the blue Mediterranean Sea and the Crusader Castle nestling over Byblos harbor, all complemented with a wide variety of restaurants and bars where our chefs will concoct scrumptious meals to indulge your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Byblos Sur Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byblos Sur Mer Hotel Byblos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing