We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Babel Review”
Review of Babel

Babel
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Dbayeh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$55
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The place is great. The interior is very nice, as well the service is very good. The menu is very good, despite the fact that I prefer more authentic, and simple Lebanese food.

Thank ShallalatAlBarouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryClaudeAbouKhalil, sales & marketing coordinator at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Nizar M

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to Babel Dbayeh. The team will be very happy to welcome you back and are always happy to assist. Our 5 star rating is one reason and your delightful feedback is the other to thrive to deliver the best performance.
We appreciate your kind recognition of our services provided and have shared your feedback with the whole team!
We look forward to welcoming you soon in our restaurant.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 218 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wonderful location and view by the sea side. Specialized in Sea food of the highest quality. The varieties of the menu is really to the satisfaction of every taste. There is an advisable set menu. The service is great, as most of services offered in Lebanon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Moatassem Billa... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek C, Public Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Moatassem Billa... K,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent to Babel Bay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed many aspects of Babel including the sea side location and the varieties of our seafood menu.

By the sound of it, Lebanon left a positive impression so we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Babel very soon!

Kind regards,
Tarek Chalhoub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

How i Admire Restaurants like Babel..
Where they work really hard on their image and deliver the proper meaning of what they do..
They provide great food,service,ambiance, decoration and color..excellent place even by the details

1  Thank Nataly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 August 2014

Dear Nataly S,

First we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAvisor.
One of our pillars of success is: “maintaining superior quality and exhibiting an unfamiliar creative impulse originating from essential flavors.” The ingredients and raw material served in Babel are put under many tests and trials and it’s delightful to hear that they were excellent.
In addition, our team members undergo series of professional trainings in order to "deliver the proper meaning of what we do.."as you have stated and we couldn't have said it any better.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back in Lebanon and in our restaurant and reading your feedback again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This might have been one of my most enjoyable stays at a Lebanese restaurant. Great food, good shisha and an extremely nice setting. Might be a bit over priced but it is surely worth it. The food is exceptional. The service is very good and fast, employees are all kind, smiling and helpful. I will be going there this summer a lot for sure. I recommend this place for everyone, couples, families and friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek C, Public Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear TheBKY,

Thank you for taking the time to post on our TripAdvisor page following your recent visit to Babel.

I am thrilled to have read how much you enjoyed our food and the settings. As a leading restaurant in Lebanon we continuously strive to meet the needs and expectations of our guests and it is most gratifying to know we were able to satisfy these.

Kind regards,
Tarek Chalhoub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

They have wonderful menu, Lebanese food with an Iraqi twist. they have indoor and outdoors, i liked that they have a pianist. they have Hookah outside for those who like

Thank lelou18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryClaudeAbouKhalil, sales & marketing coordinator at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Lelou18

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to Babel Dbayeh. The team will be very happy to welcome you back and are always happy to assist. Our 5 star rating is one reason and your delightful feedback is the other to thrive to deliver the best performance.
We appreciate your kind recognition of our services provided and have shared your feedback with the whole team!
We look forward to welcoming you soon in our restaurant.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babel also viewed

Maamelteine, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Jounieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Jounieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Dbayeh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Amchit, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 

Been to Babel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing