We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Lebanon food I ate in my life”
Review of Babel

Babel
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Dbayeh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$55
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I had an invitation in Babel restaurant to take dinner with friends. It has a very peculiar appearance reminding us with old Babel city with its unique temples. The food is very tasty. The service is more than excellent. Your order comes in moments. I really enjoyed so much.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dr_Ramadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryClaudeAbouKhalil, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Dr_Ramadan,

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback following your recent visit to Babel.

The journey we strive to deliver in each visit is particular by the high caliber of service delivered.

Looking forward to receiving you among us again.

Regards
Babel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Without a doubt Babel is in a different league than any other restaurant that you might go to. The level of preparation, the atmosphere and the vitality of the place are exceptional.

The food is exceptionally tasty and it is displayed in a fantastic way, you will definitely take pictures of all the dishes before you starting eating. And the quantities are large, so there is plenty for everyone.

If you are in Lebanon, and want to visit a six stars restaurant, visit Babel. Enjoy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryClaudeAbouKhalil, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear samer2015,

Thank you for taking the time to place your delightful feedback following your recent visit to Babel.

The journey we strive to deliver in each visit is particular by the high caliber of service delivered.

Looking forward to receiving you among us again.

Sincerely,
Babel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I was with My Family among the First Visitors during the opening few years ago of this Amazing Restaurant with very Fabulous Decoration..Large Selection of Oriental Food Presented in a very nice way..Also perfect Service and very well trained staff Professional Managers and Welcoming Ladies..They even check with you on the Second Day if you are Saitsfied or Not.. Genorous Complimentary Fruits & Sweets..

Thank Basil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryClaudeAbouKhalil, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Basil M,

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback following your recent visit to Babel.

The journey we strive to deliver in each visit is particular by the high caliber of service delivered.

Looking forward to receiving you among us again.

Sincerely,
Babel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I used to like Babel a lot; unfortunately I had a very bad experience lately. The staff weren’t friendly, the order was not clear, suggestions were real bad. The restaurant is expensive but I used to find it appropriate for the service, not anymore!

Thank Naïm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryClaudeAbouKhalil, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Naïm B,

We really regret that you have had such a negative experience at Babel.

Please communicate with us the soonest possible your contact details through the following email (info@afkarholding.co - .co not .com), in order to contact you and get more details concerning your visit.

We would appreciate if you would reconsider visiting us in the future in order to have the chance to give you another impression of Babel.

Sincerely,
Babel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Definitely it is a high standing restaurant with exceptional design. The style is babylonian with beautiful decoration. Everything is perfectly set up. The food is beautifully presented. Average food. Excellent service.

Thank Vacation734720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryClaudeAbouKhalil, Guest Relations Manager at Babel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback following your recent visit to Babel.

The journey we strive to deliver in each visit is particular by the high caliber of service delivered.

Looking forward to receiving you among us again.

Sincerely,
Babel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babel also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Maamelteine, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Jounieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Amchit, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Jounieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 

Been to Babel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing