We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Inn Hotel
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Jounieh
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night with my wife.
Originally booked junior suite but upgraded to fashion suite for an extra $50 at check in.
Gorgeous room with excellent view. Staff gave us complimentary fruit bowl and drinks great gesture.
Jacuzzi was great fun.
Brekky was delicious and overall 10 out of 10 for this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Khaled E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

It is a fabulous location in Jounieh area with a stunning view of the Mediterranean Sea. The service was excellent, from the moment we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us. The room we had was perfect with its own Jacuzzi and special amenities. We had dinner the first night at the Sakura (the sushi restaurant located on the roof top of the hotel) and the food quality was superb as well as the service. Lastly it’s a very relaxing getaway place.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel is located in a very nice area where you could have a nice sea and mountain view .
The staff are really nice and respectful .
Rooms are clean and reasonably well decorated .
However , the quality of the. Food is average .
The night club of the hotel is not recommended at all as they offer terrible and cheap alcoholic drinks at astronomical prices ,
Waiters would give you a better drink if you give them a tip .

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Amazing Lebanon..wow! We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights..and it was our homebase for a wonderful, adventurous trip to Lebanon. As if opening your eyes for the first time to this country isn't exciting enough. the hotel just added to the luster. The hotel is located in a great area, I felt very safe, and it is opulent and grand. The guests are somewhat diverse..from international business travelers to families. The room was great..very large bathroom and nice shower. It had strong water pressure and felt like a "rainshower". I got ill the first night from a long trip from Miami and this hotel was like a home away from home..really. You know when you are ill you just want to be home in your own bed. Well, here I was thousands of mile from the USA, and I felt ok. The maid was very understanding, and the bed was incredibly soft and inviting. The Spa is open 24 hours and it Zen feeling..very nice. The restaurants are all good..the one on the top floor had a lovely view of the Med with glass windows all around. We enjoyed some great Ksara chardonnay..The wines in Lebanon are spectacular. I felt very much at peace here..so much history and beauty. The people are gorgeous in every way, and every 1/2 hour drive was like entering a new country..so diverse and so much to offer. The reception area in the hotel is comfy..nice music and a very clean rooms with a prompt mannered staff in room service,very nice ambiance, a quick service a well trained staff in the front desk which welcome our first night with a nice letter and a fruit basket generous ..you can enjoy cocktails and the staff works ridiculously hard to please you. I think they were surprised and curious to see Americans there..more Americans should go there. It is a gem. amazing hotel and it's really a good landmark i enjoy it a lot will do it again

Room Tip: room 504 amazing really
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulsaade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

New and clean hotel in very good area of Jounieh. Service is very kind and helpful. The manager has his eyes everywhere and is a big help for everybody. Doesn't matter if for his stuff or hotel guests. The Food is excellente and the room was very clean. It's a bit loud, but I think this is the pulsing life of Beirut :-) If you want to see Beirut from hes new and modern site - check in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Hollywood hotel is a very nice hotel .
Overall this was an excellent hotel . The location is excellent and it was very clean. The restaurants are fantastic and the happy hour was great. The casino was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Third time coming to this boutique hotel. Something amazing about the Hollywood hotel is that staffs recognize you directly upon your arrival, and they directly know what are you are looking for.

Contrarily to other hotels in the area, Hollywood inn is perfectly located in a very quiet place. I mean that it is 400 meters away the beach “crowded strip bars areas…”

I made my booking trough TripAdvisor link to the hotel website, and I got an excellent offer. Book directly on the hotel website! As you can get special packages deals there.

Rooms & food are offered at a very good price, but avoid the narjileh, it’s the most expensive in all jounieh area. Swimming pool is very private, they allow only in-house guests to enter the swimming pool and view is breathtaking. This is the only hotel in the area where you can get a real breakfast (fresh juice, big variety in the buffet). To avoid standard rooms, as all other rooms/suites have a breathtaking view on the Mediterranean Sea. Internet is free in the lobby and connection is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jounieh hotels
1.3 mi away
Reston Hotel
Reston Hotel
#3 of 29 in Jounieh
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
#1 of 29 in Jounieh
82 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jounieh Suites Hotel
Jounieh Suites Hotel
#13 of 29 in Jounieh
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Princessa Hotel
Princessa Hotel
#2 of 29 in Jounieh
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Madisson Hotel
Madisson Hotel
#7 of 29 in Jounieh
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Hotel

Address: Near Casino du Liban | Jounieh near Casino Du Liban, Jounieh 100000, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Jounieh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jounieh
Price Range: £55 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious hotel overlooks the Mediterranean Sea in Jounie. It includes a rooftop swimming pool and is within walking distance of the Casino Du Liban, and 9 miles from Jeita Grotto. The Hollywood Inn is a boutique hotel that opened in 2010. It features a restaurant, a bar and free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollywood Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Hotel Jounieh
Hollywood Inn Hotel Lebanon/Jounieh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing