We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Portemilio Hotel And Resort
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Jounieh
Erbil- Iraq
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

it was my second visit, the first one was much better with less price. break fast is really poor and no body there to serve us even reception with no one most time and the bellboy careless, ill change the hotel next visit, the good things there must be mentioned is the room cleaning and hotel location which is really nice and if the service improve, the hotel will be best there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luaay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    32
    14
    10
    16
See reviews for
29
24
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

All in all, a disappointing stay.

The hotel complex itself desperately needs renovating. Our room was old with a musty smell and the bathroom suite was very 1980s. The bathroom ceiling is made up of long metal panels and one of the panels fell one day, narrowly missing my head. I rang reception to alert them to this and how dangerous is was but there was no apology.

The biggest problem with this hotel was the service. Upon arrival, we politely requested a kettle for the room but had to call three times before we received it. The same thing happened when we requested an iron. Service at breakfast was even worse. Staff were not friendly as we had to ask for simple things time and time again which started to get a little embarrassing.

The pool was nice - an excellent 50m pool and guests also have access to an indoor pool which is great. However, we were there on a busy weekend and they had run out of towels. First, we were told it was a 25 minute wait for a towel, after 25 minutes, we were told it was going to be another 5 minutes, then another 45 minutes. Again, no apology, infact, staff were rather rude about it which is infuriating as it is not cheap to stay in the hotel. I am sure that this is not the first weekend that the hotel has busy and surely they should have anticipated the amount of towels they would need.

I would not recommend this hotel and believe that there are far nicer places to stay for the same money. Avoid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictoriaA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jounieh hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

If you are a woman travelling alone or with a group of women do not stay at this hotel. You will get harassed by either male employees here or by other male guests and the staff won't do anything to protect you or keep your details a secret. Things will go missing from your room even if you use your safe. Completely overpriced. Beach is filthy and you have a choice of two pools. Better to find somewhere else. I changed my accommodation after staying there for two nights.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter if you are on the beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

The Portemilio hotel is fine. Stayed for 6 days to attend a wedding close by. A bit tired, needs an update. No actual beach, but the pool was salt water and pretty big. Don't let the concierge rip you off with taxi prices, just go to the road!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The hotel it is close to the sea , in this area there is not beach around , but you have 2 swimming pool one outdoor and another indoor , the room it is big.. most of them have balcony. Around the hotel you can found restaurants , burgers, bars , etc, but you have to climb a very narrow road to found them. In the terms of Breackfast you have bread , orange juice , chese , cakes , fruits , etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squalo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for three days on a business trip, the rooms clean and well furnished (desk is a little uncomfortable if ur planning to work). Bathroom is clean and room service are good.

The hotel offers free internet (not very fast but good enough for browsing and emails), they have their own taxi which offers good rates and there is a super market there which offers all what you would need.

They hotel also has a pool I havent tried it though but it looks nice.

Ovetall the hotel is good and clean would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed 3 nights there on my last trip. Since it is winter in Lebanon, apparently the locaion advantage became a disadvantage, Other than going to beach, there are not too much around unless you walk to shopping at Kaslik. The price is a bit expensive for it's old facility.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jounieh hotels
0.8 mi away
Bel Azur
Bel Azur
#7 of 29 in Jounieh
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Jounieh
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
#6 of 29 in Jounieh
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Reston Hotel
Reston Hotel
#4 of 29 in Jounieh
54 reviews
1.8 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
10.2 mi away
Senses Hotel and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portemilio Hotel And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portemilio Hotel And Resort

Property: Portemilio Hotel And Resort
Address: Kaslik, Jounieh, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Jounieh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jounieh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Portemilio Hotel And Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Portemilio Hotel And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portemilio Hotel And Jounieh
Portemilio Hotel Jounieh
Portemilio Hotel And Resort Lebanon/Jounieh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing