We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular view”

Our Lady of Harissa
Book In Advance
More Info
US$95.00*
and up
Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Jounieh
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spectacular view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

The view from up there is spectacular overlooking long stretches of beaches. Take the teleferique (cable car) up from jounieh to enjoy a great experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    176
    45
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
beirut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our Lady's most famous pilgrim in Lebanon and the Middle-East”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Beside its value as a christian holy site for prayer and meditation, the stunning view on Jounieh bay is worth the visit. Nested in a pine forest, we enjoy getting there by road or by cable cars. Our last visit was in June to pray in the newly renovated cathedral. It is a place dear to my heart. Recently improvements have been done: a snack along the parking serving sandwiches (not very tasty) and manakeech ( I suggest those), and most important, clean toilets!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joumana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not to miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Peaceful and comforting place to be. Amazing view. Small church is beautiful. If you come by cable car there is a very small fee to pay. It is a visit not to miss.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Journey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a must to see. the fun bit for me was to get on the cable cars through buildings then trees seeing the sea at the back ground while going up all the way. You get another cable car once you get almost at the top to take you right to the top of Lady Of Lebanon. The church there is very peaceful and it's another great spot to see the city from a birds eye view. the ticket is very reasonably priced once you managed to get there. The best way to move in Beirut I would say is to hire a taxi for the day, just be carful as you will have to haggle to get a good price. surprisingly you can go down as much as $30 and $ 40 of the asking price

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

A place that is open 24hrs a day for anyone to come pray, get away from the city or to see the most spectacular views. The grounds are very peaceful and beautiful. Our Lady sits high above and you can walk up to the top of the statue. On the bottom of the statue is a small church with seating, and around the grounds places you can light candles. I simply love it there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovefood411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Our Lady of Harissa also viewed

Jitta, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 

Been to Our Lady of Harissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing