We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Our Lady of Harissa

Our Lady of Harissa
Book In Advance
More Info
US$95.00*
and up
Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Jounieh
Certificate of Excellence
Jounieh, Lebanon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best place ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

best place for praying. our lady of Lebanon is the pearl of the orient. best panoramic view of the bay of jounieh.i recommend everyone to visit this place

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank aquariumhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    168
    44
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
341 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 425 helpful votes
“Breathtaking ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

If you don't go for prayer, you will the greatness of this place.. An hour passed for meditation there.. Nice view over Jounieh.. Every time I go there, it's a unique experience, if you are plan to visit Lebanon, don't miss this place, can be reached by car from beirut directly.. Or you can park in jounieh, & try the telefrique for an amazing experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank Manoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You don't have to be a religious person to enjoy Harissa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The best way up to see the Our Lady of Harissa is not by a car but the cable car. You see the Mediterranean Sea, the beautiful view, the "Schumachers" racing against each other on the highway, which leads to Tripoli in the North.
Finally when you get to the top one can say a prayer for Lebanon, that the country will live in peace.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BillOsloNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Taking the cable car up to Harissa is a nice experience and provides some nice views, but unless you're making the trip for an overtly religious reason, this is a visit that can be skipped, particularly if you're tight on time in Lebanon as we were.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LNM246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“JESUS TOOK ME THERE.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

In 1974 I went to Harissa with my parents. I was 10 years old. I still remember going up the steps as it got narrower I got scared. It's truly beautiful, peaceful and you feel the presence of Our Lady.

I give thanks to my Lord for giving my parents the Grace to be there and present for the mass. There is a reason for everything. Thank God my parents took me with them. Now its beautiful memory locked in my heart.


Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Our Lady of Harissa also viewed

Jitta, Mount Lebanon Governorate
Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 
Byblos, Mount Lebanon Governorate
 

Been to Our Lady of Harissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing