We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”
Review of Veg- Delight

Veg- Delight
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Blantyre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian
Description: "finest Vegetarian Restaurant In Malawi" Free Wi-fi
Restaurant details
Description: "finest Vegetarian Restaurant In Malawi" Free Wi-fi
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Best Indian food in Malawi. Friendly staff, well located next to Mount Soche Hotel and all at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGDELIGHT, Owner at Veg- Delight, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

we thank you for taking out time to share your experience at Veg-Delight, we really appreciate the positive comments and feedback.

Thank you for the support, we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes
Veg-Delight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Veg Delight has the best Indian cuisine in Southern Africa. The staff were so helpful and let us try a variety of different dishes all of which were absolutely amazing. I would definitely go back here again and would recommend anyone in the area to go. Fantastic food for a great price!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Chocari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGDELIGHT, Owner at Veg- Delight, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

we thank you for taking out time to share your experience at VEG-DELIGHT. We really appreciate the positive comments and feedback.

Thank you for the support, we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishses
Veg-Delight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Best food ive had in ages!! A MUST go restaurant, friendly staff, great menu, a little India in malawi

Thank komal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGDELIGHT, Owner at Veg- Delight, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Dear Customer,

we appreciate you taking out time to reviewing and sharng your experience at VEG-DELIGHT.

With your great review and support, we are awarded the winner for 2015 by Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

We will soon be opening a branch of Veg-Delight in Lilongwe

Best Wishes
Veg-Delight Malawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We went for lunch here and while from the outside it doesn't look up to much, we has the most delicious food I've had in a long long time. We had paper dosa, masala dosa and idli and they were cooked to perfection. The staff we're beyond friendly and served us several complimentary deserts all of which were truly scrumptious. I highly recommend going to this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank britabroad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGDELIGHT, Owner at Veg- Delight, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

we thank you for taking out time to share your experience at VEG-DELIGHT. We really appreciate the positive comments and feedback.

Thank you for the support, we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishses
Veg-Delight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Wonderful to be able to get masala dosa in Blantyre. Only reservation is that the sambar is a bit sweet and maybe not enough tamarind- more Gujarat than Tamil Nadu. The bhel puri is recommended.

Thank Mawe2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGDELIGHT, Owner at Veg- Delight, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking time out in your busy schedule to write a review for Veg-Delight,

we are glad that you like the food and its one of your favorite restaurants in Blantyre,

We will work on the Sambhar as suggested by you.

Thanks and All the Best!

Veg-Delight Malawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veg- Delight also viewed

Blantyre, Southern Region
Blantyre, Southern Region
 
Blantyre, Southern Region
Blantyre, Southern Region
 
Blantyre, Southern Region
Blantyre, Southern Region
 

Been to Veg- Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing