We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I crave Veg Delight from thousands of miles away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Veg- Delight

Veg- Delight
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Blantyre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: "FINEST VEGETARIAN RESTAURANT IN MALAWI" FREE WI-FI
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I crave Veg Delight from thousands of miles away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Veg Delight is one of my absolute favorite places to eat every time I'm in Malawi. So many interesting flavors that I've never had anywhere else! I miss it when I'm back home in the US. I would definitely recommend trying it if you're visiting Blantyre. It's great to go with a small group and just ask the cooks to bring out a series of dishes that they recommend--everything was always delicious, and there were some surprises that I would never have thought to order.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGDELIGHT, Owner at Veg- Delight, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Jenna,

we thank you for taking out time to share your experience at Veg-Delight, we really appreciate the positive comments and feedback.

Thank you for the support, we look forward to seeing you again.

Veg-Delight Misses you too.

Best Wishes
Veg-Delight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    30
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tubmanberg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Fabulous food every time and service is always outstanding; highly recommend. My husband and I are both fans and we've ordered multiple entrees and appetizers never to be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGDELIGHT, Owner at Veg- Delight, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

we thank you for taking out time to share your experience at Veg-Delight, we really appreciate the positive comments and feedback.

Thank you for the support, we look forward to seeing you and your husband again.

Best Wishes
Veg-Delight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great food: Great Value: Great Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have frequented Veg Delight on numerous occasions.
It's a nice relaxed restaurant.
It offers very good value food but doesn't comprise on quality.
Would highly recommend to all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGDELIGHT, Owner at Veg- Delight, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

we thank you for taking out time to share your experience at Veg-Delight, we really appreciate the positive comments and feedback.

Thank you for the support, we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes
Veg-Delight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really good and perfect for a vegetarian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I love this place and have frequently visit them. Really good curries and perfect for a vegetarian..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGDELIGHT, Owner at Veg- Delight, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to share your experience at VEG-DELIGHT. We really appreciate the positive comments and feedback.

Thank you for the support, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes
Veg-Delight Malawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Indian Food with real wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This took me completely by surprise - just had to go back for more. Talk to the manager and follow his recommendations. You'll be in for a real treat.

Just be aware they only accept cash but it's not an expensive place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scruff1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGDELIGHT, Owner at Veg- Delight, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

we thank you for taking out time to share your experience at VEG-DELIGHT. We really appreciate the positive comments and feedback.

Thank you for the support, we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishses
Veg-Delight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veg- Delight also viewed

Blantyre, Southern Region
Blantyre, Southern Region
 
Blantyre, Southern Region
Blantyre, Southern Region
 
Blantyre, Southern Region
Blantyre, Southern Region
 

Been to Veg- Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing