We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
341
526
365
122
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
526
365
122
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis restaurantsea viewthe executive loungeswimming poolcoffee machinef bbusiness tripdeluxe roomextra bednice poolfront officeegg stationcheck in was smoothbreakfast spreadcity squarenasi lemakjb
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Has always been my choice of hotel whenever I am in Johor Bahru cos it's slightly away from the city center.

Didn't fail me again this time. Nice and clean room, big bed, comfy pillows for a good and comfortable sleep. Spacious and clean bathroom.

The breakfast was also good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sunshine745591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle J B, General Manager at Thistle Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your generous review of Thistle Johor Bahru, it is an honour to be your preferred hotel in Johor Bahru.

We are heartened by your positive feedback on what highlighted your experience, right from the location of the hotel, our guestroom's cleanliness, the amenities as well as the breakfast buffet spread.

We are already looking forward to your next visit and you can be sure that there is always a warm welcome waiting for you whenever you stay with us.

Kind regards,
Rayan Komatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

A short gateway to JB!

Stayed 1 night on the 16th September 2017.

Rooms are very clean and the food at the restaurant are superb!

Special thanks to Jeevindran nadarajan from the restaurant staff who serve us our meals.

We hope to see you again soon!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle J B, General Manager at Thistle Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Arip R,

It is an absolute delight to know that you had a fantastic experience at Thistle Johor Bahru, and that you are comfortable staying in our clean rooms and enjoyed the quality of our food.

It’s so uplifting to receive your commendation on our colleague's, Jeevindran and to know that you look forward to returning soon. Your feedback will certainly motivate him and the rest of the team in our mission to completely delight and satisfy our guests.

We look forward to your return for another outstanding experience at Thistle Johor Bahru. Your patronage is much valued.

Kind regards,
Rayan Komatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Nice room with good view. Nice bed with comfy pillows. Large clean bathroom.Near to city centre with few eateries around the corner like KFC, McDonald, Basil corners, Sedap corners and a few more to mentioned. Will surely comeback.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank DClareP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle J B, General Manager at Thistle Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Thistle Johor Bahru. Thank you for sharing all your positive feedback and insights, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Rayan Komatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Being wanting to give this hotel a try for a long time. Finally I checked in last Saturday, 25th November.

The checking in took a while as the is a long queue when I arrived.

The room is spacious and comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean.

Other than I can hear the toilet flushing sound from next door, everything were great.

The pool was fanstatic.

Would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Room with seaview
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidTeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle J B, General Manager at Thistle Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear DavidTeoh,

We are delighted to receive your five star review and to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Thistle Johor Bahru.

You would be pleased to know that we will be starting the hotel's refurbishment program of our rooms soon. The project is designed to significantly enhance our guestroom’s amenities and facilities and we look forward to welcome you back to enjoy our newest and finest product in the near future.

Kind regards
Rayan Komatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Our first time stay here...for 2 nights! Love the room...big bed and big toilet.
My kids love the bathtub so much! Nice straits view too... Not forgetting nice buffet breakfast and affordable. Swimming pool is normal nothing much...
This hotel is more for relaxing..not much activity to do. No shopping mall nearby, there is only KFC 24hrs opposite the hotel across the road.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SyidaK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle J B, General Manager at Thistle Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Syida K,

Thank you for positive feedback and kind patronage towards our hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for another fabulous stay experience at Thistle Johor Bahru.

Kind regards,
Rayan Komatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews