We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean Rooms, Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grand Paragon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Grand Paragon
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms, Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Was there for a company meeting/retreat. The guestroom and bathroom are clean. Free wi-fi was available. The meeting room are average, perhaps some refurbishment would be good. The buffet breakfast spread in the hotel was good, asian and western mix of variety. Location was good, walkable distance to the mall.

Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poppymartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    173
    171
    41
    17
See reviews for
119
99
21
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed there for few times, good services and helpful staff. Got a free room upgrade this time. Was happy and pleased with the spacious and big room. Good buffet breakfast with Malaysian and western style. Check in & out was smooth. Concierge were helpful with the taxi booking. Gym and swimming pool located at 11th floor, nice and clean. There's Sky Lounge on 26th floor, and Health Center on 5th floor. There's hawker center nearby, with reasonable price. Overall, am happy with the stay there. Will be back again, for sure!!!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room, good view of JB city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
267 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

Stayed for 3D2N and we were given a room with a king sized bed. There was a bathtub and a large shower area in a separate area. The shower head is on the ceiling and has powerful jets of water. Really relaxing.
The room is clean. There were some stains on the carpet and burn marks on the curtains. But otherwise, is clean and fresh.
We had breakfast and one dinner at the hotel. The food was really good. Buffet spread includes malaysian and western fare.
Is within walking distance to this row of specialist clinics and a mall. But we did not walk anywhere. The car park is free! So we could drive out exploring the town and came back and put our car safely in the basement.
Only grouse would be the unclean windows. Wanted to take photo of the view from our room, but the glass was not clean!
Visited the fitness center and the small swimming pool. Was clean, with fully functional machines.
Had a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LL721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

we stay for a night for two days training .the room with big space . and great view during day or night from window !!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennyang888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

I am very satisfied with this hotel brought me a surprise & service! You know I just booked a deluxe room but I asked them to give me king size bed, and they upgrade my room directly into a junior suite! This does not suits the charge! The room was very spacious, even if we only have two people ... This is a very comfortable environment!
And located in the city center so no matter where we are very convenient ~
The only requirement in the breakfast area just want to diversify some .... I'm sure I will come again. . ! :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guavabeiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

Absolutely rubbish. How can a hotel have a disco lounge that plays bloody loud music that shakes even 3 floors below and when I requested for a room change they told me they were fully booked. My advice is to stay clear from this ridiculous place if you want a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

This would be my top choice in JB each time I go down for business. RM 180/night a very decent price for the newest hotel in JB. Rooms are of decent size complete with all necessities. Only bad thing is that their food is not of top quality. Room service food is pretty cold as well.

Other than that, I have no complaints on this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaronkxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
0.6 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#9 of 105 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 105 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
3.6 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 105 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#15 of 105 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Paragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Paragon

Property: Hotel Grand Paragon
Address: 18 Jalan Harimau | Taman Century, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Paragon 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Grand Paragon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing