We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor(Johor Bahru)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
239
380
181
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
380
181
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelpower showersinggah selaluuniversal studio singaporeplace to sleepthe ground floorrooms are smallhot showerown transportdouble roomparking spaceshort staystrategic locationstayed for nightslego landcomfy bedconnecting rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The room is small, the bed is good.
Room & bath room are clean enough.
It's nice hotel for budget hotel.
Location is about 10 minutes from Johor Baru city centre, The taxi cost around 10 RM.
No restaurant or canteen in the hotel but some shop/restaurant around the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OQSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience

Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests.

We are glad in making your stay a pleasant and warmly memorable experience.

See you soon.

Warm Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Comfy bed (but not if taller than 5foot10!), great shower, good to have a 7/11 nearby. handy for Legoland visitors, but ESSENTIAL TIP: when you pay for Legoland shuttle on iTunes website it does not guarantee you a seat on a the shuttle van to Legoland even though you pay for it! You must take the coupon from iTunes to the legoland shuttle company next to the hotel at 7am in the morning to book a seat!!! I was shocked by this as I had traveled all the way from Thailand especially to goto Legoland. I missed out on the 9:30am shuttle (so took a taxi to Legoland) even though I had been able to book the only other shuttle time 10:30am.

Room Tip: Keep the fan on 1, if on any higher it will keep you awake
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 446mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Hello dear guest!

Thanks for the review.

Clean, comfortable and value for money. That's our pride.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices.
Thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

the staff are very nice and helpful
room isn't large enough for Family, better choose quad room.
unfortunetaly, my room isn't clean enough, but still ok to stay.
convinient to find food.
environment is comfortable.
there's no public transportation to go to Legoland, except Taxi.

Room Tip: Room isn't quite large enough, for family may take quad room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wibowofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Hi There,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices. Thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We pride ourselves for offering competitive rates and the flexibility to tailor your stay according to budget.

Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Warm Regards,
De Silva - Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Tune Hotels always ensure that location is well planned. F & B was not a problem as there was a variety of restaurants within walking distance. There was Kampung style food, Banana Leaf Rice and also nice restaraunt for breakfasts, all resonably priced. Good Direction signage to ensure the roads take you to where you want to go. All rooms at this hotel had windows with a good view. All in all it was an excellent weekend get away. The family enjoyed themselves.

Room Tip: Book early to enjoy good rates and choice of rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Price is cheap and really well managed and maintained. You can unload your things here in a storage for a very cheap fees. Very convenient to go to Legoland and Puteri Harbour(Hello Kitty Town). You might find that Hello Kitty Town might have problem to get a cab. So you want to get a local radio taxi first. It's very rural area.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room near to the lift or experience noise outside.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zu_Shyong_Aik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews