We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall room and location was fantastic... Something needs to be done abt the cleanliness tho...That would earn a 4.5!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
KL
Level Contributor
153 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Overall room and location was fantastic... Something needs to be done abt the cleanliness tho...That would earn a 4.5!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed for 4D3N... I read about the basic facilities provided and we came well prepared so it was a pleasant trip for the family. Have a baby so brought an electric kettle too for the convenience of hot water. I liked that the aircond and fan made the room very cool to come back to after the theme parks. Location was great! Decorations minimal but pleasant. Staff helpful and friendly. However, on our 2nd day returning to the hotel, our access card did not work. Security guard was very helpul to delivery some floor mats we requsted for when the cleaners have left. Hotel counter staff and security should be commended. Not the cleaning staff though...That needs a lot more improvement.

What I hated was the dirty WC, it was not cleaned property, there was a stench of urine. Left the room for the cleaner to clean without much improvement. Bedsheets were to be changed every other day to save the environment. We stayed 3nights. Wanted it changed for the 3rd night, left the card to indicate so on the bed, that did not happen either. Found the curtains dirty with brown stains. No idea what they were. Moved the single bed as something dropped behind, found lots of hair and hairbands, like the tables / beds were not moved when cleaning. Under the bed was dusty too... Not entirely "clean" as promoted. However, i think with the value for money and proper constant cleaning, it would constantly have full reservations throughout the year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WynTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for posting a review.

I sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments. I was of course concerned to learn of the areas which left you to feel disappointed.

I regret to hear that cleanliness level was not up to your expectations. Cleanliness is always an important factor that we promise to deliver. We ensure action taken to improve.

Sincere apologies for this unpleasantness marring your stay, we truly hope for the opportunity to provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations in the future.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    360
    176
    39
    29
See reviews for
334
143
57
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

clean and the staffs were very helpful.. easy access to Universal Studio Singapore by bus..provided you hv bought your ticket at the counter which is just next to the 7-eleven outlet...make sure you have your passport with u..
for those who like to hv a simple breakfast may go to the cafe on the first floor,above the 7-eleven outlet...well,I would say that you won't regret to stay in Tune Hotel..overall it was really satisfying..come and experience it...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pitchperfek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Hi There,

Thanks for the review.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our, services and facilities and I know my team will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks.

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices.
Thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stay from 24th-26th may...Nice bed,good shower....good location... good Oddyssey tour.. (except bus driver JMS 9707 - so rude ) ....................7elevem should topup more stock...empty shelves... near expiry item.. aiyoyo...............


Btway..overall.. level of satisfaction - 89%...

♥♥♥♥♥♥♡♥♡♥♥♥♥♥♥

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhairAnuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balestier, Singapore
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed for a night in May 2013. And the following were our experiences :
Pro =>
a) Value for money. Easy access by car and public bus. Safe environment.
b) Room is clean and simple. Air-con and TV timer to indicate available time left.
c) Convenience Store, 7-11 in the compound on the ground floor.
d) Many restaurants and entertainment outlets walking distance nearby (2-10mins.).
e) Large car park with security.
Con=>
a) The bathroom/toilet is a bit old.
b) Our twin room did not have air-con remote controller. We checked in late (about 10.00pm) and did not bother to get a remote control from reception.
c) The sound insulation is poor. Can easily hear people talking along the corridor.
d) Noisy outside because it is next to highway. However, once the window is closed, the noise is minimized.

We will definitely return to stay in the hotel again because the Pros out weight the Cons many times over.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lionheart_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thanks for the review.

Clean, comfortable and value for money. That's our pride.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices.
Thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This hotel is cheap but not very clean.... And the location quite far fron other place... Difficult to find transportation.... A little place to choose to eat... But if only want to stay few days with low budget ... This is a good choice.... This time i only come for visiting legoland...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, please accept our deepest apologies for all of the inconveniences and shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us.

Your feedback on the cleanliness has been channelled to the respective hotel team for improvements. The housekeeping team will be briefed on guests’ feedback to ensure thorough cleaning is carried out during the routine housekeeping schedule.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Regards,
Sharon-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My sister in law book this Tune Hotel because our requirement for staying there is for legoland + hello kitty family trip.

Although the hotel charge air-con , tv , wifi separately , we only opt ofr aircon .for 3 night stay only cost us rm 3xx.. totally worth for money. Room was clean and the fan was good enough to make everyone cool..:)

It location is out of center JB and away from jam . Going to the legoland + hello kitty was just 15 min aways.

Jusco + alot of food restaurant also near by as when we through and forth legoland+hello kitty , there was 1 india restaurant call offer value for money breakfast which shall not miss at all.

there was transport available from the hotel to Resort Singapore but it only 1 way up . You will need to arrange yourself own transportation to come back . Do avoid busy hour as it might take you extra 2-3 hour ..

bad thing was - i left my spec at the hotel , there wasn't any service to courier back to you . You u either need to arrange courier or go back to the hotel to pick up ..:(
their phone number sometime very hard to get pickup , maybe because of short of stuff or something else.

Celcom + Maxis +Yes 4g signal was strong over there , you dont need to get wifi if you already have broadband services.

Room Tip: If you go with few family , can request for adjacent room for easily access and sharing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymondkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

Our location though further from the city, Danga Bay itself offers a plethora of dining, and entertainment choices. Besides, It's definitely a great alternative choice and a cheaper option for exploring Singapore.

Clean, comfortable and great value has always been our primary aim since inception and we are glad to have met your requirements perfectly,

Once again, thanks for this review, It's a pleasure to welcome you always.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Definitely recommended if you plan to go to Legoland or just to visit Johor. Room rate is unbelievably very cheap. Staffs are very polite and acommodating. You get discounts for legoland tickets when you buy at the hotel. They have a shuttle service too going to and from legoland. Check it out guys.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojakboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#6 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#38 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
#10 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Property: Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing