We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We booked the quad room; 2 connecting rooms with air-cond at no addtnl cost. Adviseable for family. Didnt take any other add-ons except rm10.60 for tv for 1 room.
Check-in was fast bcoz it's already almost 11pm. Lobby area was ok for a budget hotel. 2 massage chairs available. As we reached the 2nd floor, could see that it's really a space conscious hotel. The walkway was abt 2 feet apart. What's not welcoming was the damp smell along the walkway though it's not carpetted (wonder why).
As we were too tired after travelling fr putrajaya, what matters most was the bed. Comfortable bed but not the pillows. Room has just enough space for prayer for the muslims (Heard fr others that the lcct n ipoh hotel rooms were so small that guests had to perform prayer on the bed. Shd hv been the main consideration in the planning process).
Bathroom is small n without lock. But good that there's still a shower area with sliding glass doors. Big shower n fast water flow. Though no mini bar in rooms, it was compensated with 7-11 available at gr floor.
Recommended for those going for legoland/uss trip where u only spend time in the room to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizas1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this review.

It's rewarding to find that you like our value driven concept. We keep prices competitive by eliminating the extras which you could find at regular hotels such as swimming pools, gyms, coffee & tea making facilities. This ultimately translates to savings for guests.

We are happy to find you have enjoyed the benefits of this and hopefully you remain a Tune Hotel fan.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels you would want to stay in if you are visiting Lego land. It is not that far from the Larkin bus terminal too if you are coming from KL. They have a travel agency in their building from whom you can buy the tickets and transport to Legoland. There also is a 7/11 right next to the hotel if you need any eatables or drinks. There are some good restaurants in the adjacent complex too.

The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are good. The only problem was the spilling out of the shower water to the other areas due to not fully covered shower area. The shower and sink were clogged but they repaired it after we complained about it. The massage chair in the main
lobby is a must do thing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YashasTanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were only here to sleep while we spent our daylight hours at Legoland. This is a hotel that offers rock bottom prices and should be rated as such. Despite the low prices it has everything you would need. Granted the rooms are small and basic but all the necessities are there including a king size bed, air con, TV, hot water and wifi. The rooms are reasonably clean, though by no means luxurious. The hotel also has a 7-eleven and a tour agency on the ground floor. It has a very good and inexpensive Indian restaurant on the first floor.

Its ideal for going to Legoland as the tour office on the ground floor offers a shuttle to and fro. Alternatively you can also ask the front desk to call a red taxi for you. I believe a taxi will be needed if you want to go to JB.

There isn't much around the hotel except for a few restaurants and basic shops. On the whole the hotel is fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siew Choy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We are happy to find that you have enjoyed your recent stay hope you will come back for another experience at Tune Hotel Danga Bay.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Fast check in/out. 7-11 right at the doorstep. Best restaurant to dine in, Saffron restaurant at the 2nd floor. Good people, good food and good service. Surprisingly cheap with delicious food. Thanks Raj for the best dinner. Our kids really loved the naan bread. It's really a pleasure knowing you and your wife. More power.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuilLore34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stay in tune hotels all over Asia they have got a very good basic standard, and this one in Danga bay JB is a little out of town this wont be problem if you are a good 100 meters sprinter, if you can cross the highway to the other side you will able to wave down a bus to JB city center, and it will cost you less then 2 ringgits.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We offer clean rooms, comfortable bed at affordable rates. Our value driven concept is appealing to many cost saving travelers like yourself.

We hope you continue to choose us on your next visit to Danga Bay.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

First of all this is not a Hilton.
This is a budget hotel, and for a budget hotel it scored well.
The room looks ok, but the bed little hard to sleep.
Security is ok, location wise wasnt too bad.
Price is ok.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wen Jun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here last weekend with family and kids the rooms are so small can't even walk, pay for wifi, only one user can use tats also very slow .. Worst hotel have seen in my life, you cannot lock door of the toilet definitely I'll not go back again and will not recommend anyone ..

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Raaj_dhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We regret to hear that you had not experienced the desired level of service at Tune Hotel Danga Bay.

Our rooms are designed to be space efficient to accommodate a good night sleep. Where most guests spend much of their time outdoors, a good sleep is important and Tune Hotels essentially offers one with affordable rates.

We apologize about the wifi service, and hope we would be able to assist to make your stay pleasant the next time you come by.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,309 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
659 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
6.7 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#3 of 109 in Johor Bahru
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing