We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JB Tune Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Kajang, Malaysia
2 reviews
“JB Tune Hotel”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hye, i have stayed here for two nights, to travel to Singapore. Very convinient place, not too far from the city, but hye, in jb if u're driving, u get to anywhere just few mins because jb has no jams. The room is very clean. And cheap! The system somehow is very good for travellers who just need a good place to sleep, and continue the journey after the sunrise. They also have a very quality bed too, very comfortable! In Tune JB, they have a good and honest customer services. I left my things after check out from the hotel, and called them to check whether is it still there, and they return my call and said that the thing has been found and i can collect it at the counter.

However, their pillows for us, need to be changed. Because it has smells. Not good for giving customers the old and smelly pillows.

Overall, very worth your money.. Esp for backpackers, and budget travellers.

Room Tip: Dont choose G and first floor. As these floors are near to the lobby. And u'll hear noises too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _AzimahBorhanuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    361
    176
    39
    29
See reviews for
334
143
57
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was worth the stay. Good rooms , comfortable beds , bathrooms were clean . The hotel themselves provided service to take us to Legoland . There were many restaurants around this area. they have a massager chair at the reception which is like 1RM for 3minutes , wow it was really a good experience getting massaged on that chair :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing a review about Tune Hotel Danga Bay.

Tune Hotel provides clean,and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.

We are happy to find that you are pleased with our value driven concept and enjoyed your recent stay.

We hope you will stay with us the next time you visit Danga Bay.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We booked this hotel as it is convenient to take the shuttle service (chargeable) to Universal Studio Singapore. The room was simple and everything works.The bed was comfortable and we will stay in this hotel again in future. The only negative point is that the area in front of the hotel has not many choices of restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our first time staying at any budget hotel, and Tune Hotels is definitely the best decision we've made.

A hassle-free holiday, from straight-forward user-friendly online bookings, to easy locating the hotel via GPS, to speedy check-in/out. It is absolutely best bargain for buck, and surprisingly comfortable even for a small 2+1 family to stay in the two-beds room layout.

Location wise, in addition to the 7-Eleven which is exactly beside the hotel, the famous Singgah Selalu Restaurant is just a 1-2 kilometers drive away which is very convenient. If you don't have a car, the Restoran Sekinchan Ikan Bakar is exactly opposite the hotel.

The best part, there is the Odyssey Shuttle Bus office located beside the hotel, which provides shuttle bus service to-and-fro Universal Studios Singapore (and guidance how to fill up the immigration forms). The whole journey was spot on. You only need to get down of the bus twice upon arriving the 2 immigration checkpoints (Malaysia and Singapore), same thing during return to the hotel.

Definitely looking forward for stay here again. Get your passports and docs (USS e-tickets, bus ticket, etc) ready, and everything will be smooth sailing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Futra Hurairah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We are glad that you liked your stay and looking forward to come back soon.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Reasonable price with friendly staff. Hotel is clean and cosy with basic necessities such as hair dryer. Shuttle service to Universal Studios Singapore is provided with RM25.00 per pax. I have stayed here twice and will highly recommend my friends and families to stay here. 7-eleven shop is located near the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel as well.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steffianaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We booked the quad room; 2 connecting rooms with air-cond at no addtnl cost. Adviseable for family. Didnt take any other add-ons except rm10.60 for tv for 1 room.
Check-in was fast bcoz it's already almost 11pm. Lobby area was ok for a budget hotel. 2 massage chairs available. As we reached the 2nd floor, could see that it's really a space conscious hotel. The walkway was abt 2 feet apart. What's not welcoming was the damp smell along the walkway though it's not carpetted (wonder why).
As we were too tired after travelling fr putrajaya, what matters most was the bed. Comfortable bed but not the pillows. Room has just enough space for prayer for the muslims (Heard fr others that the lcct n ipoh hotel rooms were so small that guests had to perform prayer on the bed. Shd hv been the main consideration in the planning process).
Bathroom is small n without lock. But good that there's still a shower area with sliding glass doors. Big shower n fast water flow. Though no mini bar in rooms, it was compensated with 7-11 available at gr floor.
Recommended for those going for legoland/uss trip where u only spend time in the room to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizas1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this review.

It's rewarding to find that you like our value driven concept. We keep prices competitive by eliminating the extras which you could find at regular hotels such as swimming pools, gyms, coffee & tea making facilities. This ultimately translates to savings for guests.

We are happy to find you have enjoyed the benefits of this and hopefully you remain a Tune Hotel fan.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels you would want to stay in if you are visiting Lego land. It is not that far from the Larkin bus terminal too if you are coming from KL. They have a travel agency in their building from whom you can buy the tickets and transport to Legoland. There also is a 7/11 right next to the hotel if you need any eatables or drinks. There are some good restaurants in the adjacent complex too.

The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are good. The only problem was the spilling out of the shower water to the other areas due to not fully covered shower area. The shower and sink were clogged but they repaired it after we complained about it. The massage chair in the main
lobby is a must do thing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YashasTanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#6 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#37 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
#10 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Danga Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Property: Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing