We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, comfortable budget hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lavender Inn Permas
Ranked #21 of 110 Johor Bahru B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed in the family room. Our experience on the whole was good, the beds were reasonably comfortable, clean. Bathroom was small but served its purpose. Price was the best!

As we only had this room for one main reason - to sleep in, we have no complaints.

One major thing (For me, that is) that I must mention is that there is a strong cigarette smoke smell as I stepped into my room for the first time. That totally turned me off and I contemplated moving to another hotel! Urgh, I hate cigarette smoke smells anywhere! Worse if it's where I'm going to sleep!

I complained to the receptionist and they must've done something.. perhaps sprayed some chemical laden spray.. lesser of the two evils or...?

But to be honest, I think there seems to be some problem with the ventilation system, as I noticed the smoke smell coming in from the vent in the bathroom.

That said, we stayed 3 nights and was happy with our stay, except for the smoke smell. :(

Location wise, it was next door to Jusco but we didn't even step in.

For those wanting to go to Singapore from this hotel, you have to take a taxi, and this would cost you about RM15-20 one way to JB Sentral (where you can proceed to either take a bus). It would be best if you had a car, and drove into Singapore instead.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

The room is just clean and bed is comfortable. I had stayed three nights here with my family during Hari Raya and the staff here is really warm and friendly. I feel like myself is home and felt extremely great and cozy. The price is very reasonable that compared to the other hotels around the area. Overall, i really enjoy myself here and thanks for everything that offered from Lavender Inn.

Room Tip: Deluxe Family Room, nice view and cozy :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohd_Azli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is a simple budget inn.
The receptionist was amiable and responsive to all our needs.
Rooms are simple however clean and all basic amenities are available.
Room rates are fair and would come back again if I visit this area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alaksander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

very nice hotel.. Suitable for budget traveler. the only problem i faced was my room was clogged with the cigarette smoke smell. Even after I told the staff to apply air freshener the smell still there. over all the stay here was good since i didn't spend most of my time at hotel. Jusco shopping complex is just 5 steps from the hotel. so for the traveler who don't have transport very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't take the single bed room. It's too congested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikedenesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Overall Lavender Inn provides a great service. Location of this hotel is good, only 2 mins walk from the big shopping mall Jusco and surrounded by variety food centres and 24 hours Mamak Stall. There is a police station behind the hotel, so can consider quite safety there. The security is working for 24 hours and the hotel is providing a complimentary parking lot for guest..so i managed to ask them to look after my car for me during night. Cons - My room was at back and the bar below was quite noise during that time (i suppose there is a function that time) but it became peaceful again after 11pm, nevertheless i found a great view from the windows as the LED lighting there is extremely beautiful.

Room Tip: Overall great experience in lavender inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lm-sql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Max Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Pii N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.2 mi away
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
#13 of 109 in Johor Bahru
852 reviews
11.1 mi away
Princeton Hotel
Princeton Hotel
#34 of 109 in Johor Bahru
105 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rooms Boutique Hotel
Rooms Boutique Hotel
#35 of 109 in Johor Bahru
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
5.1 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
242 reviews
1 mi away
Silka Johor Bahru
Silka Johor Bahru
#33 of 109 in Johor Bahru
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Inn Permas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Inn Permas

Address: Jalan Permas | Jalan Permas Utara, Bandar Baru Permas Jaya,Masai, Johor Bahru 81750, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Johor Bahru
Price Range: £15 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lavender Inn Permas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Inn provides high quality accommodation services with a great value of money. It has been rated as a Two Star Hotel by Ministry of Tourism Malaysia. Lavender Inn offers 4 different types - Economy, Standard Double, Standard Twin and Deluxe Family- of rooms with budget prices from fifty ringgit per night. At Lavender Inn, you can ensure the best attention from the staffs at all time. With the aims to provide the finest staying experience, modern amenities and facilities in Lavender Inn will ensure your stay as comfortable and as convenient as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lavender Inn Permas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing