We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming, spotless, everything you could want in an excellent value hotel: A+!”
Review of Swan Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swan Garden Hotel
Ranked #63 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

This is exactly the type of hotel you want when staying in the area! The front desk is very friendly and efficient and polite, the free breakfast at the lovely restaurant next-door was very nice and filling and complete. The room is absolutely spotless, with a nice TV and Air-conditioning. The Wi-Fi on the second floor had excellent signal, and the king size bed with thick duvet was a great comfort. The area is very safe and clean with plenty of shops although they are designed for locals, not tourists. The shopkeepers offer discounts if you mention that you are staying at the Swan
Garden Hotel. The rate was incredibly low compared to the nicer hotels in the area! I rate this hotel as an A or A+, and will be very glad to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

I am back to Swan Garden Hotel again, and once more, this hotel didnt disappointed me. Another pleasant stay and really like their service, cleanliness, friendly staff, and rock and roll rooftop skybar.

Try this hotel and i bet you wont regret. Cheers.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IceGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Feel very warm and comfortable. The room is spacious and clean, simple decor but with style, friendly staff. What's more? Have a drink with friends at rooftop sky bar, relax with great view.

Definitely will choose this hotel again for my next visit. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IceGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I was here on a business trip, the internet connectivity on the 2nd floor was very very bad. Even the lobby have better internet connectivity. I complained a lot of times to the receptionist but to no avail. Room cleanliness is good, staff is friendly. The breakfast served was bad though. Overall, its ok for people on short vacation/or visiting relatives.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJaneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The room was small and the furnishings are dated. Stains on the floor, chips in the tile bathroom, water stains in the "closet", musty smell in room. The hotel shows more than its age. The housekeeping was spotty and inconsistent. I would get two wash cloths one day and no hand towels, the next day I would get two hand towels and no wash cloths. The staff was friendly enough but communication was difficult because of their lack of understanding of English. It took a trip down to the front desk to get a roll of toilet paper, I had problems with my TV that I reported several times to the front desk and it was never fixed. I asked for some help getting some currency exchanged and a place to eat; I just got blank stares and several phrases in something that wasn't English. I asked for clarification and just got shrugs from the front desk. Checking out with western credit cards is a nightmare. I rated it as average but I have only stayed at this hotel in the area and don't know if it is average for the country or great. If this hotel were in Europe or America I would rate it much lower. The roof top area is great but don't expect anything other than a beer. I tried to get a soft drink and it wasn't going to happen.

Room Tip: Get the biggest room you can as they are cheap by European or American standards and the larger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BengCh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed here as a couple in July for 2 nights. Decor is simple and easy on the eye. Very proffesional and friendly staff. Room spotless and spacious enough. Roof top bar was nice for a beer and good view of the town.
Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scotsboy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Winnie_W8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
6.5 mi away
Rooms Boutique Hotel
Rooms Boutique Hotel
#34 of 109 in Johor Bahru
50 reviews
7.2 mi away
JS Hotel
JS Hotel
#26 of 109 in Johor Bahru
26 reviews
13.2 mi away
Nex Hotel Johor Bahru
Nex Hotel Johor Bahru
#41 of 109 in Johor Bahru
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Baguss Hotel & Serviced Apartment
8.5 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
680 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ritzton Hotel
Ritzton Hotel
#29 of 109 in Johor Bahru
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Garden Hotel

Address: 26 & 28 Jalan Suria | Bandar Seri Alam, Johor Bahru 81750, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: £19 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swan Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swan Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing