We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”
Review of Swan Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swan Garden Hotel
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 27 September 2013

If you are on a business trip to Johor/Pasir Gudang this is a place you wanna consider. Place is nice and clean though the rooms are not big. You can find a room starting from around RM70 with breakfast which is very cheep.

Breakfast is very basic but for the money you can't complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milinda1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed only for a night in Deluxe Bedroom. The room overlooking the street.
The room has flat screen TV & big bathroom. Stayed in 3rd floor. But not to worry there's a lift!
The staff was attentive when handle my late booking check-in.

Breakfast was not to my expectation. The food was dull & even the bread was 'hard'. Dont want to comment more. They need to improve this

The place strategically located in shop district. Food was not a problem because its just a walking distance away.

Pro's : Location
Con's : Breakfast was terrible

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Overall just an okay hotel; good for short trips. I went to Johor for work and stayed one night. The hotel itself is relatively easy to find with plenty of shops and parking nearby. The room was clean albeit a bit small. Aircon, tv with selected satellite channels, kettle and safe provided. The bathroom was not as clean as mould was building up on the sink area. The wifi connected from my room on first floor was really bad. Simple breakfast was provided.

The only problem I had was when I made reservations, I asked for 2 Single ROOMS but what I got was 2 single BEDS, which was awkward because I was travelling with a colleague of the opposite sex and the place was fully booked. So make sure to confirm with the staff when booking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KL_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at first due to emergency. Next stay because the first stay uncovered a hidden gem in industrial surrounding. Rooms are bang for the bucks. Clean, well equipped. My family room with 2 king sized beds, bathtub, flat-screen Tv for just rm168. Near to Johor Port, Pasir Gudang industrial area, Tesco, McDonald's, banks.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monada76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

This is exactly the type of hotel you want when staying in the area! The front desk is very friendly and efficient and polite, the free breakfast at the lovely restaurant next-door was very nice and filling and complete. The room is absolutely spotless, with a nice TV and Air-conditioning. The Wi-Fi on the second floor had excellent signal, and the king size bed with thick duvet was a great comfort. The area is very safe and clean with plenty of shops although they are designed for locals, not tourists. The shopkeepers offer discounts if you mention that you are staying at the Swan
Garden Hotel. The rate was incredibly low compared to the nicer hotels in the area! I rate this hotel as an A or A+, and will be very glad to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

I am back to Swan Garden Hotel again, and once more, this hotel didnt disappointed me. Another pleasant stay and really like their service, cleanliness, friendly staff, and rock and roll rooftop skybar.

Try this hotel and i bet you wont regret. Cheers.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IceGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Feel very warm and comfortable. The room is spacious and clean, simple decor but with style, friendly staff. What's more? Have a drink with friends at rooftop sky bar, relax with great view.

Definitely will choose this hotel again for my next visit. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IceGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
6.5 mi away
Rooms Boutique Hotel
Rooms Boutique Hotel
#30 of 109 in Johor Bahru
50 reviews
7.2 mi away
JS Hotel
JS Hotel
#26 of 109 in Johor Bahru
26 reviews
13.2 mi away
Nex Hotel Johor Bahru
Nex Hotel Johor Bahru
#42 of 109 in Johor Bahru
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Baguss Hotel & Serviced Apartment
8.5 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
680 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ritzton Hotel
Ritzton Hotel
#29 of 109 in Johor Bahru
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Garden Hotel

Address: 26 & 28 Jalan Suria | Bandar Seri Alam, Johor Bahru 81750, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: £19 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swan Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swan Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing