We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bliss Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 107 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Noisy..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is cute! Colorful theme used around the hotel. Sound proofing is bad. The room allocated to us were too noisy as face directly to the busy main road. Beside that, we can actually hear all the noise from corridor when people passing by or talk. Perhaps hygiene need to be improve as we saw cockroach in the toilet!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    119
    58
    10
    6
See reviews for
60
92
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very beautiful decorated theme & clean rooms for us to stay during our short weekends trip there. Friendly & efficient staffs
yummy breakfast, easy accessible to shopping & good food.nice place to chill.

Room Tip: We really liked the deco...so refreshing..you can ask staffs to let you see the rooms you liked firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is small and the rooms are really small! Some rooms do not have a window even. We paid for a room that had one small window and the toilet was really really small. The decor otherwise was Ok and it's chic like its mentioned on their website. Staff is Ok. The dining staff is good and breakfast is not bad atall.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronit_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Last Sunday is my wedding shoot.Plan to find a place that is near my wedding shoot place at Enya Mareiene. The designer room was clean and neat just that abit small.The place is safety, during night time only those who stay in the hotel has the card then is allow to enter the hotel.Check in n out was fast it takes about 10minsThe breakfast is normal. And their service is great, they try their best to help us, example on call cab for us. Takes about 10 to 15mins.keep it up..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahhuihuii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Good location, which is very Convenient to drive to sg. Breakfast spread which is simple and fine. However, I found hair and stains on sheets!!!! I have requested for change of room, there is still hair found, urgh :( I have changed the room for 3 times because not satisfied with the cleanliness however the front desk officer appear to be annoyed and unfriendly. Lucky that its only a night!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank min040208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Initially a bit taken aback, no windows at all in the room , but the room was very well done up, basic no much fuss, but everything you required was there, The staff was amazing, always with a smile, the guy at the wine bar adjoining the hotel, is great friendly and gave us tips where to shop and what to avoid, a fantastic Indian coffee shop at the end of the road, open 24 hours serving great Indian food
Breakfast was basic but nice, House Keeping staff was great and very polite
Would surely visit again

Room Tip: they have a great wine selection at the side of the hotel where they serve breakfast, good value for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ilovearpora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great hospitality! Staffs were pleasant and attentive.
Breakfast selection was simple and delectable. Very localised. Yum!
Location's convenient. Interior decoration's really pretty!

I'd give the hotel a 5 stars rating, but we had a trial of ants along our hotel room door frame. Don't know where they came from though. Hmm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OrientalBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
1.6 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#8 of 107 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#9 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
3.3 mi away
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
#13 of 107 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Boutique Hotel

Property: Bliss Boutique Hotel
Address: 50 Jalan Jaya | Taman Maju Jaya, Johor Bahru 80400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 107 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Bliss Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing