We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interior design chic with the most lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interior design chic with the most lovely staff”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A really interesting creatively designed boutique hotel. Good location, very nice breakfast(nicest Nasi Lemak I,ve ever eaten)....I'm thinking Johor is a bit of a gem, not in a standard touristy way but in as a friendly "real" city where the food is delicious and the people really friendly.Cant wait to explore more. The staff at this hotel are absolutely georgeous and so very very helpful, a delight! highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audreytatou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    124
    59
    10
    7
See reviews for
61
99
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I booked in for a design boutique, the design is great, but the room is so small and there are limited facilities. If u travel with kids, book the family room or suite. I upgraded to a suite room, which is great, there is a bath tub, the water is hot enough and a nice city view too. Despite there are limited facilities within the hotel, the suite room itself is a five stars rating. The cleanliness and breakfast is average. The staff service are great, they look after guest very well, the reception girl are pretty and nice. The management is efficient. Rooms with window facing the main street are very noisy, if u are sensitive with noise, bring a pair of ear plug or choose the room without window. If u book in a designer boutique, be early to choose the design u like and ask them to reserve for u.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Bliss provide us a very good service. It is new, clean, creative design, comfortable. Breakfast simple but nice. It is near to Singapore Kastam as well. Nearby with Pelangi mall, Mamak, chinese restaurant....they reserve parking for you and have 24 hours guard to help to take care of your car.
Although the room is small, but enough for us. I have been here for 3 times already.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn_Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Always wanted to visit this boutique hotel since I knew it was under renovation and finally got to go and stay for a night two weeks ago. I first made an email enquiry and Nurain was the personnel attended to me. She was very friendly and she kept advising me for the best rates. I made reservation through her and everything was confirmed promptly.

The hotel was centrally located and we took a cab from City Square. To play it safe, I actually told the taxi driver that we wanted to go to Plaza Pelangi, a shopping mall located within 5 minutes walk and when the driver made a U-Turn, I told the driver to drop us at the colourful building instead. The check-in was quick and the service provided was good. We quickly checked in, excited to find which room was allocated to us. After a while, when we were in the room, I realised that my umbrella was missing and it was quite a branded umbrella given to me by my friend for Christmas and we quickly went down to the reception and checked with them and I found my umbrella! So relieved.

The room did not disappoint but the side table was quite unstable and several times it was like falling onto the bed haha... In the end, we decided to push it against the wall. There were just a few TV channels available but there was a channel for EPL and oh boy, the man was really happy about it. One complaint though, the wall was pretty thin and we can hear voices clearly. The breakfast was buffet style and it was pretty decent for a small boutique hotel.

Worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gliowst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is sandwiched between old buildings. It stands out because of the colorful exterior. But I think the room that was given to us was for couples. lol I didn't request for another one since we're only staying for 1 night. The room is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is average though it's easy to find something to eat in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evi3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Book a 1 N stay at Bliss Boutique Suite and it does not disappoint me. Very well maintain rooms that is clean and considered huge for a Boutique Hotel. There is only 1 Suite in this hotel but they really did a great job there. Parking is quite safe as there is security looking after your car and it is right outside the hotel. Location is quite gd as well, there is a 24 hrs India food just 1-2 mins walk and there is a cold storage and some restaurant at a small shopping centre nearby. BF is quite limited but it is sufficient for me. Overall this is a very gd stay and 100% will return!

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the Bliss Boutique Suite for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chasegoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. The room was musty smelling, cramped and windowless and cheaply renovated. The breakfast was OK. For the price I expected a much better experience. The staff were not overly helpful when asking for local advice. The best part of the stay was the wifi speed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mels888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.6 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 110 in Johor Bahru
220 reviews
1.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.7 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 110 in Johor Bahru
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 110 in Johor Bahru
1,292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 110 in Johor Bahru
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Boutique Hotel

Property: Bliss Boutique Hotel
Address: 50 Jalan Jaya | Taman Maju Jaya, Johor Bahru 80400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bliss Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing