We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience i ever had.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I went there for a honeymoon trip with my wife. Stayed in a designer boutique. Requested for a purple room and got what i had in mind. The receptionist were the greatest people i ever met, they were helpful yet full of patience. Ask for a special request for honeymoon trip and Bliss Hotel Team did a great honeymoon theme by putting flower petals all over the roon. The room was fully furnished with tv, toiletries etc. Location was very convenient near shopping center and food was close by. Even the hotel restaurant food was great. The room was very clean, had a good sleep.
I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahhhhman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Bliss Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

When they say they are 2 minutes drive from the causeway, they actually mean the direction towards the causeway. Not from the causeway. Only the 5th taxi know how to get to the hotel and charged us RM$10.

Good for a night stay but there is nothing much nearby unless you are looking for bridal boutiques, or if you are a fan of massages which the whole street opposite occupies.

Friendly staff and breakfast is sufficient.

A good 10 minutes walk to KSL mall if you cut across the backstreet of residential areas after checking out.

Not worth SGD$75 if you ask me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I went there as a couple. I booked in at a designer boutique. The design was wonderful, Pink Joy if i'm not wrong, would really prefer the turquoise themed rooms thou but was unfortunate as it was fully booked. Lovely staffs that greeted us at the reception area. The aura was welcoming. Lovely vintage themed hotel. The sweet scent greeted us and attracted us. It was blissful. The Breakfast was however simple yet delicious. Really good security at night. Would really love to go there again. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namrh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Bliss many many times (probably more than 10?). In our own opinion, it is the best boutique hotel at Johor Bahru. The staff are attentive and professional. The boutique rooms are uniquely designed and tastefully furnished with amenities (kettle, hairdryer, safe, toiletries). Lovely location, near local eateries and even a supermarket for last minute buys.
Everyone should stay at this beautiful hotel at least once in their travels to Johor Bahru.

Room Tip: Designer boutiques may cost slightly more but they are certainly worth every penny! =)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evankok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A really interesting creatively designed boutique hotel. Good location, very nice breakfast(nicest Nasi Lemak I,ve ever eaten)....I'm thinking Johor is a bit of a gem, not in a standard touristy way but in as a friendly "real" city where the food is delicious and the people really friendly.Cant wait to explore more. The staff at this hotel are absolutely georgeous and so very very helpful, a delight! highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audreytatou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I booked in for a design boutique, the design is great, but the room is so small and there are limited facilities. If u travel with kids, book the family room or suite. I upgraded to a suite room, which is great, there is a bath tub, the water is hot enough and a nice city view too. Despite there are limited facilities within the hotel, the suite room itself is a five stars rating. The cleanliness and breakfast is average. The staff service are great, they look after guest very well, the reception girl are pretty and nice. The management is efficient. Rooms with window facing the main street are very noisy, if u are sensitive with noise, bring a pair of ear plug or choose the room without window. If u book in a designer boutique, be early to choose the design u like and ask them to reserve for u.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Felicia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Bliss provide us a very good service. It is new, clean, creative design, comfortable. Breakfast simple but nice. It is near to Singapore Kastam as well. Nearby with Pelangi mall, Mamak, chinese restaurant....they reserve parking for you and have 24 hours guard to help to take care of your car.
Although the room is small, but enough for us. I have been here for 3 times already.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn_Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.6 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.7 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
2.0 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,299 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#14 of 109 in Johor Bahru
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Boutique Hotel

Address: 50 Jalan Jaya | Taman Maju Jaya, Johor Bahru 80400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: £22 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bliss Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing