We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fuss Free, value for $$ and in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 11@Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
11@Century Hotel
Ranked #82 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Singapore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fuss Free, value for $$ and in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

Great chic little hotel in JB, just 5-10mins drive from the checkpoint. Conveniently located across new KSL Shopping mall, Holiday Plaza as well as local market where you get a nice choice of seafood dishes in the night. For SGporeans driving in, car wash outlets, car accessories and mechanics shops are also all conveniently located. Oh yes, foot reflexology and massages all also can be found in the locality within a 3 km radius. Best part of it, low rates to keep you coming back without burning a hole. Only gripe is that breakfast isn't appealing. We always skip the breakfast and head over to the shopping mall instead. Take note that the shopping malls are all meant to waste your time away rather than to do serious shopping. IMHO, the goods sold aren't all that fantastic. Plentiful of hairdressers though for the ladies.

Rooms are nicely sized with comfy beds. Toilets are also generously spacious. Amenities are provided but BYO as the provided ones are cheap and toothpaste doesn't taste that great either.

Overall, great place and I have been there for more than 5 times already!!!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors and away from the generators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvinTSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    41
    70
    41
    35
See reviews for
47
52
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

Location of hotel is very good.Close to Holiday Plaza and the new KSL shopping centre.Easily accessible to food and eateries. The room that we stayed are decent with LCD tv,2 bottles of complimetary water,rain shower and free WIFI. Not many hotels offer free WIFI or internet in Msia!
We stayed on the 7th floor and it is near an exhaust vent\fan. It was a bit noisy but bearable.The only downside was the bed was too soft and it sinks in the center. My husband and i had a backache in the morning.
Breakfast was OK and decent. Nasi lemak, scrambled eggs,hotdogs,fried noodles, bread, etc that should be enough to sustain you till lunch. Anyway there are food aplenty. A good and decent stay overall for a budget price.Good for a 1 or 2 days' stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHAshz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

Location and Rate
Used to be RM130 but now it is RM145 (wef 1 Jan 2011) due to the new opening of a new shopping complex KSL (with movie theatre) just 30m away. The location is terrific as you can go holiday plaza (100m) for saloon too.

Room
It is modern and cosy. The TV location in front of the bed is a bonus for late night soccer. Staying at lower floor will entitle you the privileges of listening to free full blast disco music throughout the night in consistent tempo.

Facilities
Wifi is provided but no gym or swimming pool. At least the boiling pot is not rusty during my stay... :)

Breakfast
This is free but expect nothing more than simple meals. Rest assured flies will be enjoying the food with you too.

Staff
Friendly and accommodating.

Neighbouring POIs
Besides shopping, try out the nearby massage parlour along the main road and stroll to nearby for a seafood dinner (Hiang Kee Seafood) along Jalan Keris 6.

Checkout
Ask for checkout at 2pm so you can take a shower after lunch and continue your trip.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenghoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed in another 2 stars hotel before in Johor Bahru and it is far more better than this. The bathroom light is not working when we check-in in the afternoon, as we go out we inform the reception to get an engineer to fix it. By the time we are back, around midnight, we found that the light is still not working and so we have to bath in dark. The next morning we went for the breakfast and it was terrible. The foods are cold and flies are flying all over. So dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryltee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

For RM130nett with breakfast, this hotel is a winner. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Lobby is brightly lit and inviting. Rooms are small but all are sufficient. Very well designed and beds are very comfortable. Amenities are also sufficient. From the bottle water, to toothbrush and comb. The even have bedroom slippers! Walking distance to restaurants day and night and to Holiday plaza for shopping! But hotel is not suitable for light sleeper as there's a pub nearby that has music pumping till 3am on weekday and 7am on weekends. Breakfast is surprisingly good too for the rate. There's nasi lemak, soto ayam, egg corner, sausages...etc Will be back to JB for this hotel. Good Job 11@Century! Do consider building a pool and it will be a perfect hotel!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suitejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

Thought we were getting a bargain...£26 for a 3star, after staying in windowless rooms in Singapore we were excited about a nice hotel. Turns out the room was £26 for a reason.

At about 11pm some noisy generator was turned on that was situated right next to our room. I went to reception to see if they could move us...I was told they had no rooms left and that the noise would end shortly. The noise carried on for hours, and when I checked availability online, they were still advertising rooms...so they could have moved us!

There was also mould in the room.

We went down for breakfast at 10...the buffet breakfast was cold.

Also, they don't run the shuttle service to the airport that they said they do on the website, so we had to pay for a taxi.

I would expect this standard from the UK for this price, but in this country, it should be better.

If you stay here, don't expect a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1702SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Regency Hotel
Hallmark Regency Hotel
#21 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#9 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#56 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#20 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ritzton Hotel
Ritzton Hotel
#45 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11@Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11@Century Hotel

Property: 11@Century Hotel
Address: 94, Jalan Pelanduk, off Jalan Harimau, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 11@Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 11@Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing