We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice contrast to its neighboring KSL Resort”
Review of 11@Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
11@Century Hotel
Ranked #90 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Nice contrast to its neighboring KSL Resort”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel has made its revamp and renos, therefore putting it together with KSL resort it can hold its own having most facilities like wifi, cable tv, dryers on request etc. breakfast is not fantastic but equivalent to its price. On a good day you can pick up a room at RM120 without tax but breakfast inclusive. The interior is clean, parquet and carpet flooring, very clean sheets and nice bathroom (rain showers for a 2star hotel). Check in and out were quite effortless though the front desk staff can be smarter and more polite but compared to its neighboring counterpart resort, this would have been a better bet. Only major complain is delux rooms which cost a fraction more than the standard rooms. Though it has more square meters to offer, some rooms are quite queer having a beam in the middle of the room (see photo). Certainly a great distaste but all in all it was made up by everything going fine (wireless may act up once in a while) and a less traumatic breakfast experience than KSL resort, remember you are paying not premium for this hotel, so adjust your expectations accordingly and you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    41
    72
    45
    39
See reviews for
50
54
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Spacious room, towels and ironing board were delivered quickly when requested. Nice staff. My only complain is the cleanliness. Corridor was dirty, headboard, wardrobe were dusty. Human hair were found under the bed, obviously the room wasn't vacuumed before we checked in. It is ok for a two nights stay but overall I found Johor Bahru hotels are below par. Good price though but I wished it was clean at least.

Breakfast was horrible. Don't bother.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barboo212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This was the 2nd time which I stayed at 11@Century hotel. The first time was in Oct 2011 and I took a superior room. I couldn't remember how much I paid for it, and the only thing I remembered was the small, cramp layout. Nothing much to ask for if you are looking for a fuss-free night stay.

Stayed there again with my spouse, 3 kids and parents-in-law from 8 Aug - 9 Aug. I booked an internet promotion this time for 2 deluxe rooms @ 170RM/night.

I was pleasantly surprise this time round as the room was definitely way much bigger that the one I stayed in last year. The deluxe room comprises of a single bed and a queen size bed. Room space was also huge enough to walk freely.

I would recommend this hotel over all the neighboring ones as the price is reasonable and location is just next to KSL shopping mall. IMO, go for 11@Century as compared to KSL resort, because the amount you saved is well worth it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soulwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My family went for an overnight stay at this hotel on last Friday. The check in counter staff was courteous. When I could not operate the safe deposit box in the room, she sent a staff who attended to it promptly. The room was what one would expect for a hotel in this category.

On Saturday morning, we headed for breakfast though my grandson was running a fever and feeling lethargic. Midway through the breakfast, he had a seizure. This was the first time it happened and so all of us panicked. The staff rendered assistance immediately. Some ran to get ice for us. What really impressed us was the manager voluntarily arranged hotel transport and a senior staff drove us to a nearby clinic. He waited for us to drive us back. When I offered to pay, they declined and said that it's part of their customer service. I've stayed in many hotels in the region because of work. This is the first time I encountered this exemplary "Hotel With Hearts!". So highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing KSL City Shopping if you're staying on Thursday to Saturday. Noise from pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeTan_287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I was staying at this hotel for 4 night from 12th July till 15th July 2012. When i was make a booking i was put the note room with windows. But when i check in they said no room is available with windows? after discussion than they give me room got window

But when i go in to the room, the room is 'smoking room' , i call them again to change a room to non smoking room but they said this hotel is all room is 'SMOKING ROOM'

So beware who those don't like smoking room than don't stay here, so four night i stay in smoking room...not so good for sleep..

Room Tip: room for those smoking & not recommend for family with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mttrails B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Led a group of students to JB and we stayed at this hotel for one night. Located very conveniently next to KSL city, would have been a haven for the students but tour guide told us that there was a robbery just the previous week, hence students werent allowed to shop there.

fairly new hotel, lobby looks very good with sofas. WIFI was working well in the lobby, it works in my room too, although some students mentioned that the WIFI wasnt working in their rooms (they stayed at the higher levels). front desk staff were friendly and helpful. the F&B staff at the restaurant were also helpful in assisting me when i told them there were two Vegetarian students who cannot eat onions/garlic (the fried rice which was supposed vegetarian had two those ingredients). the staff immediately got the kitchen to prepare something else for the students.

room wise, the rooms are small but cosy. pillows were abit flat, but two of it made it up for the flatness. coffee/tea facilities are provided. basic shower amenities like shampoo, soap and toothbrush were provided. however, no hairdryer in the room which could be nice to have it especially for girls with long hair. air-conditioning is individually controlled so you could adjust the temperature to your liking. only two power plugs in the room, one by the bedside (for the lamp) and another by the coffee table (for the flask). floors were tiled inside of carpeted, which i like it the way it is (you dont have to worry if the carpet is dirty, which if it is, you wouldnt know!)

breakfast selection is mostly asian style with very few international dishes.

overall, it was a good stay for one night!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voxypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

You still can get a just fine hotel with reasonable price in Johore Bahru. Small room but clean. No carpet just tiles. Outdoor parking free for guest. Breakfast are provided however I rather eat outside as it is just a small buffet with not much choice.Located just beside KSL, the new shopping place in town and near to Holiday plaza. A lot of Chinese stalls and restaurants nearby. I've to queue during Check out time. 1 day stay would be fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Regency Hotel
Hallmark Regency Hotel
#22 of 110 in Johor Bahru
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ritzton Hotel
Ritzton Hotel
#39 of 110 in Johor Bahru
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#20 of 110 in Johor Bahru
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 110 in Johor Bahru
643 reviews
1.9 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 110 in Johor Bahru
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11@Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11@Century Hotel

Property: 11@Century Hotel
Address: 94, Jalan Pelanduk, off Jalan Harimau, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 11@Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 11@Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing