We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget for value hotel”
Review of 11@Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
11@Century Hotel
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nothing fanciful, but near to KSL resort hotel. Not for those looking for classy services and standard. Must chose higher level, if not the sound blast from the pub beside will cause you to have nightmare. As the one that i have was at level4, and the music was blasting from 7pm till the next morning 6am. My wife didnt really get a good night rest due the to sound coming from the pub.

Room Tip: Chose higher level if available, as the pub beside the hotel blast their sound system till morning 6...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve66rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for 11@Century Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We've booked for Deluxe Triple Room and asked for high-level floor with window, as per Advisor at Tripadvisor.
[+] a walk away to KSL mall, where u can shop almost everything. Also near to Holiday Plaza mall (1st mall at JB).
They got Travel Agent office where yo can buy Legoland or HelloKitty town tickets at promo price.
Deluxe room is big since it's a room for three, nice place to stay.

[-] thin towel with little stain here and there. You'll need to ask for hairdryer if you need one. Breakfast are so-so, oftenly the waitress is too fast to take your dishes from your table (we called them "too happy to take dishes away")

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smdhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our recent stay in this hotel on 09 Aug 2013 did not turn up to be a pleasant stay, though it could be better. Firstly, we booked the hotel approximately a month ago requesting for two rooms on high floor and facing KSL mall. We were waiting at the lobby for about half an hour upon checking in for rooms to be ready. Finally only one room was ready. In contrary to our prior request, the room was located on 6th floor without any view. Another room, located on 10th floor and facing KSL mall was not ready until we came back from dinner. Both the rooms are very small, as opposed to the photos shown on website and magazine. As a result, those who sleep on the 6th floor could not sleep well due to loud noise throughout the night. Apart from this, there are only two lifts. We had to wait for a long time before we could finally get in one. As for the cafe, the staff arrived very late, after 9:30am to clear the tables. Those who arrived for breakfast earlier than that had to clear the tables by ourselves. Overall, there are much room for improvement on the service!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Surgewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Situated right beside KSL mall with lots of eateries around the area.

Carpark is open and manned by a few men. Required to pay RM5 upon entry and a receipt will be issued. U can drive out again and subsequent entry just need to show the receipt.

We arrived at about 1pm+ for check in and check-in was a breeze. Given room 514. Room is basic about the size of a 4room flat. Bathroom is big with a glass shower cubicle. Basic amenities like shower gel, shampoo (only 1 bottle of each for 2pax) and toothbrush(2pairs) is provided. 2 bath towels provided, although clean but it looks grayish and need to be changed. No hair dryer in room, I believe u can request for it but I didn't. Coffee n tea making facilities available but the hot water pot could be cleaner.

Wardrobe with 3 hangers and safe. The things in the room looks old. One of the decorative panel on the wardrobe has dropped off but it doesn't affect the functionality of the wardrobe. Tv mounted on wall, can watch but not very clear.

Room generally clean but can see pen/pencil marks and stains on the wall. Needs a new coat of paint. Some dust the top of the wall (probably the housekeeper could not reach up high) and watermarks on ceiling.

Breakfast is buffet style with nasi lemak and fried kway teow. Also have hash browns, ham and sausages.

There's a bread toasting section with plain white bread, croissant and round buns.

There's also a porridge section and live egg frying stall. The lady can cook sunny side up, omelette with mushroom and carrots and u can also request for half boiled eggs.

Theres also a cereal section. I saw cornflakes but not sure what else.

There's also a Nyonya kueh section with probably 5-6types of Kuehs.

And also a fruits section with watermelon, honeydew and bananas.

Overall breakfast not too bad cos we didn't expect much in the first place. Those who expect a sumptuous breakfast might be disappointed.

Check out was fast too. Carpark is complimentary. Just need to provide the receipt to the reception and they will pay u the carpark charges of RM5.

Overall good for a basic stay at half the price of KSL hotel. Check in and out is also faster than KSL as obviously it's a less popular hotel than KSL.

Acceptable overall but they could have done better in maintenance and housekeeping. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danzgir07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel is in a good location, opposite KSL Mall. The standard room was modern and new but the walls could be better maintained (needed cleaning or another coat of paint). The bathroom was spacious and clean. The aircon worked well and was easy to control. Although the buffet breakfast was simple, it was tasty and filling.

When we first entered the room, there was a strong chemical smell. It went away after we turned on the aircon (or we just got used to it!). At night, music from a nearby pub could be heard although I stayed on the 10th floor. The thumping lasted into the night. Fortunately, the bed and aircon made it possible to fall asleep.

Overall, value for money for a 1-night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for high-level rooms (preferably corner ones) away from the pub.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Around the starting of June 2013, my friends and i decided to stay a night at this hotel. We were together 4 couples, but as one of the couple could not decide whether they could join us, we only booked 3 rooms via Agoda. (but the couple tag along with us in the end)

We could only check in at the night as we arrived late due to work. During the check in, we asked for another room, but was rejected as it is a full house. After some checking here and there,(app about half an hour later) they offered us a defected (japan theme) room, costing a good RM500/ night. Discount was not given even though it was a defect room as said by them. (i dont understand why they rather kept the defect room, instead of selling it at a discounted rate since its alrd midnight? any sales, means more income for that day) We did not take the offer and proceed on to our 3 rooms. No choice but we have to squeeze.

Rooms were arranged on the same level. (each room were about a 7-8 rooms distance, non was near, even our booking is 3 superior room in a same booking). I blame no one as not all hotel are kind enough to do that. The room seems to be furnished awhile ago, looking at the paint and furniture. Spacious enought for two, should have no complains about that. Large flat screen TV is wall mould. Bathroom is modern. Bed is comfrotable, but with some little stain here and there. But there is one thing,all the 3 rooms have defects. Bathroom door alignment went out of way, causing the door cant be fully close. Rooms come with a mini frigde,but 1 of the rooms is missing. There is one common defect in alll our 3 rooms, all the 'auto close' main door have to be manually close by hand.

since we have one more couple to the room, we requested for a extra set of towels. We called the hosuekeeping, their replied was '' housekeeping is CLOSED for the day, will be open at 7am in the morning". I was totally taken aback by it. So i ask in a friendly manner, " Is it possible for YOU to send us two towels as that is what we need only?'' That guy just replied to us , a RM10 is charged to it. We said we dont mind to pay, and that was when "housekeeping is open" and sent us the towels. Firstly, how can your housekeeping is close for the day? How about those guests that is checking in midnight due to their flights? When we asked for towels over the phone, you should have offer us that towel is chargable, NOT until we pester then provide us this information.

Our room is at the corner. '20' series (cant remember which floor is it). Opp of us, there is this rooms use as a storage (we peeped in as the room lights is on throughout the day with the door latch blocking room door). Its quite creepy as why would a storage room be given a room number? As a hoteler myself, it just give shiver me.

My experience for that day is totally not enjoyable. The receptionist is friendly, but not the Duty manager. And for the hosuekeeping, that need a trainig course for the phone etiquette. I would not recommand for this hotel

Room Tip: if you need to check in this hotel, check in early. so that you may have higher chance of not having...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightladyasuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed 1 night for a weekend getaway. Price was right for its location and nearby amenities. Had long waited to 'try-out' this property till now. Room and Q size bed was acceptable but overall cleanliness can be further improved; amenities in the room was sufficiently stocked. The surrounding areas was bustling with activities (and huge varieties of local food) day and night. Sound proof insulation could be better especially so during the night. Having tried once now; regrettably it's the last. Maybe, it is not a location in seek for peaceful and quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eroslkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#19 of 109 in Johor Bahru
487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ritzton Hotel
Ritzton Hotel
#41 of 109 in Johor Bahru
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Regency Hotel
Hallmark Regency Hotel
#20 of 109 in Johor Bahru
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#50 of 109 in Johor Bahru
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11@Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11@Century Hotel

Address: 94, Jalan Pelanduk, off Jalan Harimau, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Hotel Class:3 star — 11@Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 11@Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing