We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet hotel”
Review of 11@Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
11@Century Hotel
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet hotel”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The location is good for daytime as it is near to KSL shopping and Holiday Plaza, but at night it is very quiet and not much restaurant open 24hr, the massage in the hotel is sucked, don't even bother to try unless you have no choice. But overall, the room is nice, moderate decor, I have stayed for several times, mostly deluxe room as the price is not too much different. The wifi connection is good. Breakfast serves same menu everyday.

Room Tip: Choose highest floor to avoid the noise from the disco club nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimsweetday_Goh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    41
    70
    44
    37
See reviews for
49
52
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

If you are looking for a hotel which provides you adequate comfort and without burning your pocket, this eleven storey hotel will best fit your bill. Located conveniently to KSL mall and also an array of shophouses which serve delicious local food till wee hours. Check in process was smooth for me and my gf however we are disappointed that the double bed requested was not available. Breakfast was good, offer you a nice range of Asian to western choices. Perhaps the only compliant from us will be seeing two small cockroaches in our bathroom. Overall, this little hotel had rooms for improvements especially with interior maintenance within the hotel but still decent enough to provide a good night stay.

Room Tip: High floors to avoid the noise from the disco nearby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ern1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel is not extremely fancy but will do the trick if you just need a place to stay near KSL. The lobby and breakfast area very nice. However, once you leave this are you start to see some wear and tear. In the hallways and room you can see that the doorways, trim and flooring are a little beat up. Some upkeep on these would help the place seem a lot nicer. As one other reviewer said, music was audible from someplace nearby. This wasn't a problem for me though as I usually sleep with soft music on and was a bit tired from checking out the area. I never used any room service so my rating is based mainly on the aesthetics of the place. The staff seemed nice from the little interaction we had with them. There is a convenient travel agent office located in the lobby from which you can purchase tickets and get info about things in the area. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: If you book online, make sure you know what size bed you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aasxx013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nothing fanciful, but near to KSL resort hotel. Not for those looking for classy services and standard. Must chose higher level, if not the sound blast from the pub beside will cause you to have nightmare. As the one that i have was at level4, and the music was blasting from 7pm till the next morning 6am. My wife didnt really get a good night rest due the to sound coming from the pub.

Room Tip: Chose higher level if available, as the pub beside the hotel blast their sound system till morning 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve66rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We've booked for Deluxe Triple Room and asked for high-level floor with window, as per Advisor at Tripadvisor.
[+] a walk away to KSL mall, where u can shop almost everything. Also near to Holiday Plaza mall (1st mall at JB).
They got Travel Agent office where yo can buy Legoland or HelloKitty town tickets at promo price.
Deluxe room is big since it's a room for three, nice place to stay.

[-] thin towel with little stain here and there. You'll need to ask for hairdryer if you need one. Breakfast are so-so, oftenly the waitress is too fast to take your dishes from your table (we called them "too happy to take dishes away")

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smdhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our recent stay in this hotel on 09 Aug 2013 did not turn up to be a pleasant stay, though it could be better. Firstly, we booked the hotel approximately a month ago requesting for two rooms on high floor and facing KSL mall. We were waiting at the lobby for about half an hour upon checking in for rooms to be ready. Finally only one room was ready. In contrary to our prior request, the room was located on 6th floor without any view. Another room, located on 10th floor and facing KSL mall was not ready until we came back from dinner. Both the rooms are very small, as opposed to the photos shown on website and magazine. As a result, those who sleep on the 6th floor could not sleep well due to loud noise throughout the night. Apart from this, there are only two lifts. We had to wait for a long time before we could finally get in one. As for the cafe, the staff arrived very late, after 9:30am to clear the tables. Those who arrived for breakfast earlier than that had to clear the tables by ourselves. Overall, there are much room for improvement on the service!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surgewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Situated right beside KSL mall with lots of eateries around the area.

Carpark is open and manned by a few men. Required to pay RM5 upon entry and a receipt will be issued. U can drive out again and subsequent entry just need to show the receipt.

We arrived at about 1pm+ for check in and check-in was a breeze. Given room 514. Room is basic about the size of a 4room flat. Bathroom is big with a glass shower cubicle. Basic amenities like shower gel, shampoo (only 1 bottle of each for 2pax) and toothbrush(2pairs) is provided. 2 bath towels provided, although clean but it looks grayish and need to be changed. No hair dryer in room, I believe u can request for it but I didn't. Coffee n tea making facilities available but the hot water pot could be cleaner.

Wardrobe with 3 hangers and safe. The things in the room looks old. One of the decorative panel on the wardrobe has dropped off but it doesn't affect the functionality of the wardrobe. Tv mounted on wall, can watch but not very clear.

Room generally clean but can see pen/pencil marks and stains on the wall. Needs a new coat of paint. Some dust the top of the wall (probably the housekeeper could not reach up high) and watermarks on ceiling.

Breakfast is buffet style with nasi lemak and fried kway teow. Also have hash browns, ham and sausages.

There's a bread toasting section with plain white bread, croissant and round buns.

There's also a porridge section and live egg frying stall. The lady can cook sunny side up, omelette with mushroom and carrots and u can also request for half boiled eggs.

Theres also a cereal section. I saw cornflakes but not sure what else.

There's also a Nyonya kueh section with probably 5-6types of Kuehs.

And also a fruits section with watermelon, honeydew and bananas.

Overall breakfast not too bad cos we didn't expect much in the first place. Those who expect a sumptuous breakfast might be disappointed.

Check out was fast too. Carpark is complimentary. Just need to provide the receipt to the reception and they will pay u the carpark charges of RM5.

Overall good for a basic stay at half the price of KSL hotel. Check in and out is also faster than KSL as obviously it's a less popular hotel than KSL.

Acceptable overall but they could have done better in maintenance and housekeeping. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danzgir07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Regency Hotel
Hallmark Regency Hotel
#22 of 109 in Johor Bahru
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#44 of 109 in Johor Bahru
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#20 of 109 in Johor Bahru
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ritzton Hotel
Ritzton Hotel
#47 of 109 in Johor Bahru
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11@Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11@Century Hotel

Property: 11@Century Hotel
Address: 94, Jalan Pelanduk, off Jalan Harimau, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 11@Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 11@Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing