We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but no chair(s)”
Review of 11@Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
11@Century Hotel
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We just came back from our one week trip to KL and JB. In JB we stayed here for 4 nights as my husband was attending a short training at the KSL hotel. This was our first time in Johor.
Pros : near to eateries, you can simply choose from any of the restaurants in KSL. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Friendly staff. Breakfast was nice (variety).

Cons: no chairs in our room which was a standard double. We stayed on the 8th flr, the aisles were a bit rundown and I could smell cigarette smoke. In fact I caught somebody smoking right outside next to out room!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank josinadom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for 11@Century Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have stayed here for few times, and still counting. Love the location, which is abt 10 mins drive from CIQ. Across the road is KSL, a shopping haven. Many eateries available. Room's cleanliness satisfactory. Bed and pillows were comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank niniyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed 1 night in mid Dec.
Took a deluxe room with a queen bed n a single for a couple n a kid. I shared queen bed w my child n both of us got few bug bites in the middle of night. Hubby on single bed was fine.
Pub behind hotel played loud thumping music deep into the night.
Location was good, just across the road to KSL.
Private car park where we paid rm5 and claimed back upon checkout.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiaraloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The music is too loud from the pub which located beside the hotel. Avoid to stay here if you are not a party animal. The noise from the construction just opposite the hotel will wake you up in the morning. I'm so regret to booked it for 2 days.

Room Tip: To avoid the noises please select higher floor which is facing the Plaza.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baqteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Standard room was very small for RM165. Service staff never smile as if the guest is forcing them to do their job. Room was noisy as there is a nightclub below which blasts their music till 7am. Despite a change of room to facing the VIP parking, which wad claimed by hotel to be peaceful, music can still be heard clearly in room. Room condition looks very worn out with paint peeling of wall, floor skirting rotting and pen marks scribbled on the walls.

The only consolation for single guys would be thay you can easily find seedy activities in this area, and the room is more suitable for hourly use.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveL1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Overall the cleanliness in the room above average for me. However, i think the overall building condition is running down, for instance, as our floor (5th floor) observed the ceiling in bad condition due the water leaking. More ideal for short stay for me.

The only advantage is the hotel nearby the KSL shopping mall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveChoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed in a deluxe room, looked very decent, modern and it's spacious. The amount of space and the basic amenities provided, for the amount of money we paid for is definitely value for money. On top of that, it's just a few mins to KSL.

Cons
- Stains on the bedsheet
- You hear everything. e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g.
- Everything that is said along the corridors on the level.
- Neighbors opening and closing their doors. By closing the door, the sound you should expect to hear and be prepared for, is someone slamming the door.
- Neighbors knocking on their neighbor's door asking them to hurry up for breakfast.
- The cars, constant honking, engines, bikes revving = all the noise you expect to hear when you walk along the road. Construction works noises

- TV's reception was so bad that you can't get a clear picture.

- Absolute last straw - I woke up in the middle of the night because the aircon turned off by itself and the room became so quiet that the silence was so loud.
Couldn't turn it back on, but lights were working fine. Called the front desk and they said they will send someone up. 10 minutes later the a/c turned on by itself followed by a knock on the door. The maintenance guy came up, but the a/c was running so we told him it was ok. Right after we got back under the covers, the sound of water dripping started and it was so audible that we thought it came from our bathroom. We left it alone for a few minutes thinking it would stop, which it didn't of course, and we checked our bathroom. Nope. the sound was not from the toilet. It sounded like it came from the ceiling or outside or next door. The sound was so disturbing. I was really restless the whole night and the noises really made me edgy.

Recommended was budget travellers who don't watch tv and not that sensitive to noises and cleanliness.

Personally, I am never coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xrainedropsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#19 of 109 in Johor Bahru
487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ritzton Hotel
Ritzton Hotel
#41 of 109 in Johor Bahru
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Regency Hotel
Hallmark Regency Hotel
#20 of 109 in Johor Bahru
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
New York Hotel
New York Hotel
#50 of 109 in Johor Bahru
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11@Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11@Century Hotel

Address: 94, Jalan Pelanduk, off Jalan Harimau, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Hotel Class:3 star — 11@Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 11@Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing