We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of 11@Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
11@Century Hotel
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Pro-next to big shopping centre and restaurants. Cons - can be noisy if you on lower floors or next to a KTV. No fridge provided. We asked for hand/face towels and was told it was only provided for suites (we stay in a double bed room). No extra toilet paper provided so we ran out of toilet paper at wrong time. Whilst room is okay, the halls look pretty run down with marks on doors and walls and old carpet. I think it's not value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for one NOT next to the KTV (I think eastern side of hotel).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    41
    70
    44
    37
See reviews for
49
52
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We just came back from our one week trip to KL and JB. In JB we stayed here for 4 nights as my husband was attending a short training at the KSL hotel. This was our first time in Johor.
Pros : near to eateries, you can simply choose from any of the restaurants in KSL. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Friendly staff. Breakfast was nice (variety).

Cons: no chairs in our room which was a standard double. We stayed on the 8th flr, the aisles were a bit rundown and I could smell cigarette smoke. In fact I caught somebody smoking right outside next to out room!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank josinadom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have stayed here for few times, and still counting. Love the location, which is abt 10 mins drive from CIQ. Across the road is KSL, a shopping haven. Many eateries available. Room's cleanliness satisfactory. Bed and pillows were comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank niniyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed 1 night in mid Dec.
Took a deluxe room with a queen bed n a single for a couple n a kid. I shared queen bed w my child n both of us got few bug bites in the middle of night. Hubby on single bed was fine.
Pub behind hotel played loud thumping music deep into the night.
Location was good, just across the road to KSL.
Private car park where we paid rm5 and claimed back upon checkout.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiaraloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The music is too loud from the pub which located beside the hotel. Avoid to stay here if you are not a party animal. The noise from the construction just opposite the hotel will wake you up in the morning. I'm so regret to booked it for 2 days.

Room Tip: To avoid the noises please select higher floor which is facing the Plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baqteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Standard room was very small for RM165. Service staff never smile as if the guest is forcing them to do their job. Room was noisy as there is a nightclub below which blasts their music till 7am. Despite a change of room to facing the VIP parking, which wad claimed by hotel to be peaceful, music can still be heard clearly in room. Room condition looks very worn out with paint peeling of wall, floor skirting rotting and pen marks scribbled on the walls.

The only consolation for single guys would be thay you can easily find seedy activities in this area, and the room is more suitable for hourly use.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteveL1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Overall the cleanliness in the room above average for me. However, i think the overall building condition is running down, for instance, as our floor (5th floor) observed the ceiling in bad condition due the water leaking. More ideal for short stay for me.

The only advantage is the hotel nearby the KSL shopping mall.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveChoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Regency Hotel
Hallmark Regency Hotel
#22 of 109 in Johor Bahru
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#18 of 109 in Johor Bahru
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ritzton Hotel
Ritzton Hotel
#40 of 109 in Johor Bahru
14 reviews
1.9 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11@Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11@Century Hotel

Property: 11@Century Hotel
Address: 94, Jalan Pelanduk, off Jalan Harimau, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 11@Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 11@Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing