We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rate has increased...wef 1 Jan 2011”
Review of 11@Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
11@Century Hotel
Ranked #88 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Location and Rate
Used to be RM130 but now it is RM145 (wef 1 Jan 2011) due to the new opening of a new shopping complex KSL (with movie theatre) just 30m away. The location is terrific as you can go holiday plaza (100m) for saloon too.

Room
It is modern and cosy. The TV location in front of the bed is a bonus for late night soccer. Staying at lower floor will entitle you the privileges of listening to free full blast disco music throughout the night in consistent tempo.

Facilities
Wifi is provided but no gym or swimming pool. At least the boiling pot is not rusty during my stay... :)

Breakfast
This is free but expect nothing more than simple meals. Rest assured flies will be enjoying the food with you too.

Staff
Friendly and accommodating.

Neighbouring POIs
Besides shopping, try out the nearby massage parlour along the main road and stroll to nearby for a seafood dinner (Hiang Kee Seafood) along Jalan Keris 6.

Checkout
Ask for checkout at 2pm so you can take a shower after lunch and continue your trip.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 203 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed in another 2 stars hotel before in Johor Bahru and it is far more better than this. The bathroom light is not working when we check-in in the afternoon, as we go out we inform the reception to get an engineer to fix it. By the time we are back, around midnight, we found that the light is still not working and so we have to bath in dark. The next morning we went for the breakfast and it was terrible. The foods are cold and flies are flying all over. So dissapointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryltee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

For RM130nett with breakfast, this hotel is a winner. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Lobby is brightly lit and inviting. Rooms are small but all are sufficient. Very well designed and beds are very comfortable. Amenities are also sufficient. From the bottle water, to toothbrush and comb. The even have bedroom slippers! Walking distance to restaurants day and night and to Holiday plaza for shopping! But hotel is not suitable for light sleeper as there's a pub nearby that has music pumping till 3am on weekday and 7am on weekends. Breakfast is surprisingly good too for the rate. There's nasi lemak, soto ayam, egg corner, sausages...etc Will be back to JB for this hotel. Good Job 11@Century! Do consider building a pool and it will be a perfect hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suitejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Thought we were getting a bargain...£26 for a 3star, after staying in windowless rooms in Singapore we were excited about a nice hotel. Turns out the room was £26 for a reason.

At about 11pm some noisy generator was turned on that was situated right next to our room. I went to reception to see if they could move us...I was told they had no rooms left and that the noise would end shortly. The noise carried on for hours, and when I checked availability online, they were still advertising rooms...so they could have moved us!

There was also mould in the room.

We went down for breakfast at 10...the buffet breakfast was cold.

Also, they don't run the shuttle service to the airport that they said they do on the website, so we had to pay for a taxi.

I would expect this standard from the UK for this price, but in this country, it should be better.

If you stay here, don't expect a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1702SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank guriang7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: kalo bawa anak2 pilih kamar deluxe dengan 1 tempat tidur besar dan 1 tempat tidur single untuk anak2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#20 of 109 in Johor Bahru
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Regency Hotel
Hallmark Regency Hotel
#21 of 109 in Johor Bahru
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
WF Hotel
WF Hotel
#65 of 109 in Johor Bahru
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
670 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ritzton Hotel
Ritzton Hotel
#32 of 109 in Johor Bahru
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11@Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11@Century Hotel

Address: 94, Jalan Pelanduk, off Jalan Harimau, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Hotel Class:3 star — 11@Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 11@Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing