We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
T-Hotel Johor Bahru
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Good location at 2 min. from a shopping center and 5 min. walk from the border to Singapour. Small room with clean bed but it was not the case for the floor and the wall, it was dirty and need cleaning... Beautiful bathroom renovated. A bit expensive but it was okay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elyza_bouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

Advantage:
It's very convenience if you come from Singapore with bus. it's near to JB Check Point and there is a big shopping mall close to it. There is a night market on the opposite side of the road on Saturday night, and 7-11 is beside the hotel.

The room is small but fairly clean. There are some unobvious stains on the bed sheet and one the pillows has bad smell. Anyway the bed is comfortable except for the above-mentioned part. Bathroom is quite clean but the toilet is so narrow that I have no leg space. I think the room is still great for its price and friendly service.

Weakness:
I won't stay here for the second time because its noise. We stayed in the room without windows but still can heard a lot of noise from the street and other rooms because there is only a thin wooden door. Our room was in the middle of building but I could heard the engine roar past every 3 minutes. Talking noises, cellphone ringtones, and the sound of something dropping on the floor make us insomnia. We finally can sleep after 3:30 AM. A terrible experience..

Room Tip: Trust me, bring your earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean65535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Standard Single Room. Check in process was fast.The room was clean but small and no window. With LCD TV, great fast wifi connection and nice bathroom. Less than 5 minutes walking distance to a large mall City Square that directly connected to JB main transportation hub, JB Sentral. For RM 85 a night, definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rezzqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Location : Very well position, just a few steps away from Meldrum walk where you can find cheap food, City Square for your shopping and the Immigration checkpoint to get over to Singapore

First impression : Small lobby but staff shown good customer service , always putting on a smile and were knowledgeable about the thing they do.
The corridor were a bit shabby and non- air-conditioned

Room : Extremely compact but has all the thing you need for a night sleep, Furniture were however of very low quality, the front part of the drawer in my room had dropped prior to check-in and they left it in that position with the nail exposed. I was so shocked to see that when I went into the room.

The bathroom however was great ! Clean, bright and has a range of useful toiletries available

Bed and pillow was very very disappointing, although 4 pillows were provided for the Queen bed room, it felt as it the pillow were non-existence as it was sooooooooo soft.

The bed itself was hollow / soft and provided insufficient support for a good sleep .

The only good point of the hotel was the clean bathroom, nice staff and the strategic location I would say.

I wouldn’t mind staying here again but this hotel definitely would not be on the top of my list

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotel_Reviewer_Jem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

What we find on the web about that hotel is true, the furniture and the bathroom are as expected. The web booking is perfect and the wi-fi in the room go adequately. About the noise it is like any other city in asia you got to put plug in your ear to be find when you sleep.

Room Tip: very close to the passage for Singapore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Normand Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I booked a night in the standard single room which has no window but that is okay with me as I can heard heavy traffic noises in the corridor so imagine if my room has a window and facing the road how am i going to rest at night?

The location is very good, walk about 3 min can get to city square. Room rate of just RM80nett is very cheap. As the hotel is recently opened, everything inside is brand new but there is no closet and the furniture quality is very lousy. The bedside table is not solid and will shake if you put anything on it. The air-con is individual unit and it is not noisy and you can control temperature unlike other hotels that use centralised air con circulating other germs around the air. Basic toiletries such as shower gel and shampoo provided but standard and quality doesnt seems to be good.

The size of the room is very small. Television in mounted on the wall which meant you have to keep cranking your head up and you will get neck pain after a while. No electric kettle provided in the room, just a normal kettle to keep hot water warm inside. I cannot get connected to the hotel wifi as the signal is very weak. Poor sound insulation, other ppl talk or walk I can hear it. EXTREMELY POOR SECURITY, there is no double locking in the room and the door is those normal wooden doors and not the regular teakwood fire retardant door that most budget hotels have nowadays. No in-room safe provided!

Overall I rate it 2 over 5. Maybe it they have double lock, high quality fire-retardant door and in-room safe I would rate it 4 over 5. Hope they improve next time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hoteladdict2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jasmora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.6 mi away
Meldrum Hotel
Meldrum Hotel
#60 of 109 in Johor Bahru
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#24 of 109 in Johor Bahru
877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baguss City Hotel Sdn Bhd
Baguss City Hotel Sdn Bhd
#58 of 109 in Johor Bahru
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baguss City Hotel
Baguss City Hotel
#50 of 109 in Johor Bahru
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
V3 Hotel - Nusajaya
V3 Hotel - Nusajaya
#57 of 109 in Johor Bahru
4 reviews
2.6 mi away
WF Hotel
WF Hotel
#65 of 109 in Johor Bahru
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T-Hotel Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T-Hotel Johor Bahru

Address: No 94, Jalan Wong Ah Fook | JB Sentral, Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: £15 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — T-Hotel Johor Bahru 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your T-Hotel Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing