We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KSL Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
11@Century Hotel(Johor Bahru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawadee Spa Hotel(Johor Bahru)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Spa
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grand Paragon(Johor Bahru)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shiki(Johor Bahru)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    New York Hotel(Johor Bahru)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (2,665)
    Filter reviews
    2,665 results
    Traveller rating
    588
    1,152
    692
    126
    107
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    588
    1,152
    692
    126
    107
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsshopping malldinosaur theme parkswimming poolunder one roofmonday nightpasar malamtriple roomnight marketsame buildingsingle bedcity viewhigh floorshort getawayconvenient locationhotel lobbywater parkcounter staff
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,370 - 2,375 of 2,665 reviews
    Reviewed 4 June 2013

    The rooms were small but nice.
    Everything was about space.
    Luckily there was aconnecting room.
    There wasnt enuf space for us as muslim to pray .
    There wasnt even a qiblat indication on the wall for the muslims.
    The good points- the staffs are very friendly and very welcoming.
    The shopping mall resembles pudu plaza or imbi plaza in kl.
    It was not so enjoying for us being muslim.
    Luckily the breakfast was beyond expectation.
    It was so nice that i think that was the only thing that was great about the stay.
    It wasnt suitable for families..

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank elmyhasman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2013

    KSL is a nice hotel very near to the JB Caueway into Singapore. It is above a modern mall = KSL Resort City, which makes it very convenient to have meals and also browse around the multitude of shops and stalls in the mall. I counted more than 20 stalls that were selling mobile phone assessories and phone covers!!! It was clearly a magnet to capture the huge Singaporean market and also the hordes of Chinese tourist whom could not spend the piles of RMB fast enough.

    In the hotel - rooms were nicely decorated and we stayed in a deluxe room which came with a 42 inch flat screen LCD TV and also rain shower. Disappointed that hand shower could not be working despite numerous complaints to the maintenance people and the shower never got fixed. Bed was ok, but seriously if we had to pay more for a deluxe room I would have expected that at least they would have provided a room with bigger beds!!

    There is also no dedicated Hotel parking so we had to fight for parking space with the shoppers of the mall which was another let down.

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Asian65
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2013

    I had booked through the KSL website for 1 night at the superior twin room for initially for leisure. We had had wanted to extend another night upon receiving notification that we had to attend a meeting following day. Had emailed the hotel 2 weeks before prior to our stay.

    We understood that it was during the vesak day and it is a public holiday that we may not be able to extend the stay due to the insufficient room. The lady, Noor who had responded to my email two days before our trip after subsequent chasing had only asked for my booking number and had not get back to me when I emailed her 1 day before the trip she had set her email to out of office. Had called the hotel to enquire about the extension of stay but it seemed that no one is at the hotel's reception.

    We arrived and check in upon checking in we asked the lady at the counter regarding our extension she say it is not her concern and she only accept what is printed out and refuses to check. True, she had upgraded us to a deluxe room (free) and had simply asked us to go and search for another hotel as she doesn't know if there is any empty room(s) in the hotel tomorrow.We had also double check with her if it is the correct room as we do not remember booking a queen's size bed. She totally ignore our questions and continue to work on the computer.I had used a debit card to book the room and other hotels had no problem with deducting the amount on spot while this lady made a big fuss and even told us she banned us from using any facilities. When I told her she is able to just deduct it directly she completely ignored us and just hand us the card and tell us to find our way up. If not for the bell boy who had stopped to help we would have never be able to find our room.My colleague had pose a question is it because we are dressed down at the moment that we had received such attitude?

    The room is pretty decent, there is a queen size and single bed in it.Bath robes, slippers and bath slippers were also prepared neatly in the closet. It has everything the room should have. We had a decent night sleep in the room.

    The location of the hotel is convenient as it is located within the shopping mall itself. Nearby there is also hawker centre just a good 15 minutes walk away from KSL which sells all kinds of food that can be found in Singapore as well as Malaysia. An sms was sent from the hotel that it is currently promoting a returned discount for those who had stayed in the hotel.

    Overall it is a good place apart from the service, for those who expected good,at least a decent service or even to extend another night stay especially you are on a sudden business trip after leisure. This hotel had some staffs who had totally failed in that aspect. I'd pick another hotel or Bliss hotel the next time as we had to stay there for the last night of our business trip.

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Celine_Ho154
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Aloysius1447, Manager at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for sharing your experience of KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru with us.

    I am very disappointed and apologize for the circumstances that have left your expectations unmet. We would like you to know that we really appreciateyou taking time to provide us with the necessary feedback. Points highlighted have been briefed to the relevant department head for corrective measure are being addressed to avoid recurrence. I must assure you that this is certainly not normal standards at KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru.

    We hope the unpleasant incident does not impair your trust in KSL Hotel & Resort Johor Bahru. We will continue to strive for enhanced services and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future so that you may have a more pleasant and memorable stay.

    Thanks & best regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 May 2013

    Been there once and like it, the hotel was grand enough for me , the rooms was amazing as when you pull open the curtains , the city view is infront of you as the glass windows covers from the floor to the top . The bed was amazing and comfy ( Plus point ) Regards to check out , we were able to check out at 12pm ( supposed to be 11 as it was the busy period ) but do check with the front desk first for confirmation. If you are bored , there is always a huge shopping center at the hotel itself from shops to food and cinema , you can just stay in if you want otherwise , try walking around and you will find cheap and yummy food along the street. . The buffet that we had was not bad , try the Plata and fill it with curry , Yummy.

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Thunderrave
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2013

    Stayed for 2 nights on business. Good rooms and breakfast, but check in receptionist is somewhat rude and not courteous. As it is the holiday season, its crowded and noisy. I'd pick another hotel the next time

    • Stayed: May 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kengfai
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews