We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

“KSL-Great Location”
Review of KSL Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KSL Hotel & Resort
Ranked #66 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 30 August 2014

KSL is only 10 mins drive away after you clear customs. Its built within a shopping mall with lots of eateries iterally across the hotel are streets of local eateries and shop. A simple massage parlour is there and fruit stalls selling durians too is there. Taxi from hotel taxi stand all have surcharges that make your taxi fare quite costly. It cost us RM50 for a 20 mins journey! We realise afterwards that you can flag taxi on roadside and much cheaper.
Hello Kitty town which is nearby to the Legoland are all abt 30 mins away.
The rooms are clean & up to standard compared to many hotels I stayed in malaysia before. The breakfast spread is good. I will stay in KSL again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I_love_langkawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,814 - 1,820 of 2,420 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Esplanade KSL Service Apartments. Very spacious and clean with nice furnishing. Location was good as central JB. Very convenient as located just above shopping mall. Easy access to buy stuff and stock up our fridge as they are equipped with cooking utensils.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank AlaricNathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stay in the hotel room.
Initially, we booked for an apartment room.
When we reached the hotel, the hotel reception advised that hotel room and apartment is different building and of course all are different. After several discussion and hesitation and consideration, we finally decided to switch to the hotel room.

The service was good, staffs are patient and was smiling throughout the check in process.
Overall stay is fine, but the price of the hotel room is probably not so worth it although I do believe the high cost is due to the convenience to the mall, and also there is shuttle service around to checkpoint.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PrincessYue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Ksl hotel and just check in took more 1/2 hour. Upgraded room at level 12. Food above average (better than genting), excellent swimming pool including foc entrance to dinosaur theme pool. Shopping and food wise up to the mark. Opp shopping centre has bak kut teh claypot. Walking distance to holiday plaza - 10 minutes. RM10 ride to ksl from JB citysquare. Good shortgetaway holiday - reasonable pricing. But service can be better for check-in.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammie_lee_kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Smooth checked in with husband & daughter on 23 Aug. Not many people at 2pm then.
Superior triple room at Tower 1, level 18. First impression the moment we stepped into the room was "Hmm..Ok.. so this is the triple room.." i said. So it's just a normal room. The hotel is not that old but there stains on the curtains, pencils drawings in the wardrobe, electric kettle dont work etc.
Lift lobby lightings along the corridors to the rooms were super dim. Can be scary if you come back late at nite.
It's a triple room but they provide only 2 bath towels, 2 sets of toothbrushes and no hand towels. So we need to request separately. Sigh
Since this was our 1st stay, I just have to take note their pros n cons.
Dinner cost RM 75++ per adult. Nice spread. I have include the breakfast for 3 of us.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank JulianaJumat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Just checked our of the KSL apartments. Service has been great. Staff could not do enough. The apartments are large and a 2 bedroom easily accommodated my family of 5. We were in the 20th floor and the views are amazing especially at night. We used the hotel pool which had a dinosaur theme and water slides. The kids lived it and would have stayed all day if they could. Great place to stay with a family due to the close proximity to the mall.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loz212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I've booked a hotel on my Birthday and it's really great with romantic feel. High floor that oversees almost everything in front of me. Check in/out is smooth. Staff was very friendly. The overall feel was great! The only draw back was, the waiting time to get in the lift during peak hours. You have to wait awhile (2-3 batches) before you can proceed in.

Next to it was a shopping centre! This mades shopping a whole lot easier and you could even watch a show before you proceed to bed.

Room Tip: Just tell them to give you a high floor room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adesmond2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
1.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.4 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#2 of 109 in Johor Bahru
904 reviews
2.1 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#17 of 109 in Johor Bahru
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KSL Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KSL Hotel & Resort

Address: 33 Jalan Seladang | Taman Abad, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: £41 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — KSL Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KSL Hotel & Resort is the largest integrated resort in Johor Bahru that offers a complete shopping experience with entertainments and accommodations. The hotel is located in the heart of Johor Bahru City. It is about 5 minutes away from the Causeway,10 minutes from Johor Bahru Business District and 20 minutes from LEGOLAND. LEGOLAND tickets and return shuttle service is available at the hotel or you could include it during the booking at our website. The Resort style hotel provides 868 rooms & suites and extensive meeting and event facilities. For meetings and events, KSL Resort offers the perfect combination of first class facilities, outstanding services and a range of flexible packages. We also offers a range of wedding packages for your special day.With its convenience and comfort, you are able to enjoy numerous well-known Food & Beverage outlets, Fashion boutiques, Cineplex and Hypermarts (Tesco) all under one roof. Without compromising the location, you still can enjoy the water theme park facilities, Golf simulator experience, pool, billiard and children's amusement arcade.In the evening, all guests are invited to our Mission Bar & Grill, where you are able to enjoy a wide range of imported beers and wines. There will be Barbeque dinner and live band to lead you through the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your KSL Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing